We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent excellent excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodhi House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bodhi House to your Saves list
Bodhi House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   31A Englishcombe Lane, Bath BA2 2EE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct from £85 p.n.
Ranked #8 of 190 Bath B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Highly recommended!!
Me and my parents stayed at Bodhi house in June and we had a wonderful stay here! Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and nicely decorated with great views over Bath from our window. Breakfast was superb with organic products and plenty of options for everyone's taste. And above all - the hospitality of the owners was really exceptional (and I do travel a lot) - they do just everything they can to make their guests' stay enjoyable and comfortable and this is done with a big smile and as if it's of no effort for them at all. So thank you again Catherine and Jamie for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
82
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Bodhi house in my opinion is of top quality for a reasonable rate of £75p/n this included free use of the spa facilities at the Mcdonold Hotel and a 10% discount off from the Thermae Bath spa! The host Catherine and Jamie are very friendly and helpful answering any q's around Bath, they are the perfect host and they make the Bodhi house! The pictures you see is what you get and that is fab, the view from the house is picture perfect and the location from town is very close when driving, no problems if no car as they offered me lifts! O and the Breakfast is very very nice in taste and appearance!
I can say with confidence that this is the best B&B in Bath as i drove around to check out other places i could have stayd, Bodhi Hse offers Hotel living with a warm homely feel, I would also rate this a 5* B&B in comparison to many other 5* Hotels i have been for UK. I would recommend this to anyone planning to stay in Bath for any purpose!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

Really one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed at. Lovely double room with balcony & fantastic views. Breakfast was superb with an excellent choice and Catherine & Jamie are excellent & very helpful hosts. I'd recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

The title sums it up. It was the first thing I said to my partner when I saw the house, it was the first thing I said when I saw the room and when I saw the view. Bodhi House is on a hill on the outskirts of Bath. When you look out the dining room window, the view is spectacular: Royal Crescent is ahead of you, and the gorgeous view of Bath. Catherine is the perfect host. She made us feel very comfortable and most importantly, her cooking is divine (tip: have the eggs benedict for breakfast). This place was just wonderful. I want to move in!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Have just returned from Bodhi House and can't recommend it enough. The room was bright, clean and stylish. The home cooked breakfasts are delicious - fresh and all local, organic produce. Jamie and Cathryn gave us a lift into town on numerous occasions and went out of their way to help us find our way round Bath and to recommend good restaurants. We also took advantage of the spa day offer and spent a day at the McDonald Hotel Spa. Amazing - a very relaxing day and a great stay in Bath.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives Cornwall
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Spent two nights in this fabulous accommodation, owners really kind and helpful. Breakfasts were superb, all fresh and truly amazing. I had a supersize bed with TV/DVD Virgin TV package, plenty to watch, spent evenings in as I was on my own. Lovely en-suite with good quality toiletries. You need to stay at least 4 nights to try all of the breakfasts. Very clean house, good quality furnishings a home from home. Would highly recommend. Would love to go back and share the experience with someone, but Jamie and Catherine made me feel totally welcome. THANK YOU

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Stayed there with my partner over a weekend. Fully enjoyed every moment of the stay. It was visible in every little detail how much effort and heart the owners have put into making their B&B a welcoming place and a great experience for their guests. Room was fantastic to the very little detail, breakfast - absolutely delicious, hosts - extremely helpful and friendly. Would surely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bodhi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodhi House

Address: 31A Englishcombe Lane, Bath BA2 2EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodhi House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bodhi House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodhi House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.