We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond my expectations, a truly hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodhi House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bodhi House to your Saves list
Bodhi House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   31A Englishcombe Lane, Bath BA2 2EE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct from £90 p.n.
Ranked #8 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beyond my expectations, a truly hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

In brief I experienced wonderful hospitality, the rooms are very spacious clean and comfortable. The English breakfast is the best I've ever had made from fresh local farm produce. The view from my room was spectacular, and made my English breakfast even more memorable. The owner is very knowledgeable about the area and is always willing to help. I would highly recommend the Bodhi House to any traveller, whether it's family, couples, or business.

Room Tip: The top room has the best view, highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
82
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst working in Bath. The owners were welcoming and went out of their way to meet my needs, including giving me a lift to a local pub so I could get something to eat, as I had arrived late. They also got up early to make me breakfast as I had to leave by 7.30am.

The rooms were lovely, very comfortable and I loved the neal's yard toileteries.

Thank you very much, for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

I spent a delightful week here. The bed is so comfy and the breakfasts are divine, a beautiful view over Bath too

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Don't bother with expensive hotels in the centre of Bath, Bodhi House is worth the short trip into town! Catherine is welcoming, helpful and runs a top class b and b. Our room was spotless, comfortable and had everything you need for a night away - Catherine only uses top quality products. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, and nothing was too much trouble. Catherine drove us into town in the evening and has even posted on a pair of shoes I left behind! I wouldnt stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

My husband and I highly recommend this perfect B&B with the best vista view in the spectacular city of Bath! We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs in the US and other countries that we have travelled to, and this is our favorite! We loved the hospitality of Jamie and Catherine right from the moment we arrived! They couldn't have been more considerate, helpful and thoughtful! They bent over backwards to help us plan the last leg of our trip to London, helping us even book a place to stay (when most of them were sold out!) and plan our itinerary for the city! I have never stayed with nicer people that truly make you feel at ease and taken care of. You can also tell that they have an eye for detail... the place is impeccable from the decor and small touches in the rooms to the quality, fresh ingredients and presentation of the delicious breakfast! I could have permanently moved in, and did not want to leave! If you take the time to visit the beautiful city of Bath, I recommend choosing this perfect place to ensure a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Bodhi house was by far one of the best places we've stayed. Room was bright,clean and airy with a fantastic view over the city of Bath! Breakfast was superb, all fresh produce cooked to order, you could have something different each morning,nothing was too much trouble. The owners made you feel very welcome and were very accomodating and friendly!Bodhi House is a 5minute drive outside the centre of Bath making it a more relaxed place to stay. Thank you Kath and Jamie for a very pleasant stay and we'll definately come back and stay with you on our next visit to Bath!
Deborah & Garry

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I travelled to Bath for a couple of days away and could not have picked a better place to stay. From the minute i got there to the minute I left, I was treated like a queen!
I had the most lovely stay in Bath and came home very relaxed.
The owners of Bodhi House, Catherine and Jamie, could not have been more welcoming, they were fantastic and lovely. The room I stayed in was perfect and the house itself was quaint, pretty and very clean!
Breakfast was amazing and made with care, I cannot thank Bodhi House enough and I will definitely be going back. I had such a lovely time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bodhi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodhi House

Address: 31A Englishcombe Lane, Bath BA2 2EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodhi House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bodhi House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodhi House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.