We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Street Apartments

Beau Street Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Street Apartments
Save
You added Beau Street Apartments to your Saves list
Beau Street, Bath, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely family bank holiday break here in early May. The location is excellent, close to all the attractions plus shops, so we could always wander back for a break when we wanted to. Our second floor apartment was delightful, with period features, well equipped, comfortable and clean. Being able to park outside with the benefit of a parking permit included in the price was an extra bonus. Our arrival arrangements provde a bit more compelx than they might have done but Shena was really helpful and flexible. I have no hesitation in recommending staying here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shena P, Manager at Beau Street Apartments, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We try to be flexible and welcoming! If visitors get held up by the Bath traffic I usually chat to Steve and Jane in the Card, or give our brass doorstep an extra polish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Perfect location, ideally situated to experience Bath in full, including shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and even walks. The apartment was clean, tidy and immaculate. Good communication with owners, nothing was too much trouble for them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I often travel to Bath as I'm following a course at the University of Bath. My family also travel with me. We have lately been staying at Beau Street Apartments - these apartments are ideally located for shops, bus stops and university. The apartment is clean and the staff are very nice and hospitable - will definitely stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant accommodation, comfortable, very clean, nicely furnished and ideally located!
All the attractions are within easy walking distance.
Ideally located for shopping.
Choice of local supermarkets within 2 mins walk.
I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Visited Bath with my girlfriend and brother for 5 nights to see in the New Year and had an excellent time. Very nice appartment in the perfect location. 5-10 minute walk to all sights in Bath, right next to the Spa and pretty much on the high street.

All staff very nice, appartment very clean - recommended. Will be staying here agin net time in Bath.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wonderful apartment right in the center of it all in Bath. We had every amenity and need furnished in our Beau Street flat. Well-equipped kitchen, great bathroom with an excellent shower, washer/dryer, free wi-fi, comfortable and tasteful bedrooms and living room. It is close to anything and everything you need or want to do in Bath. We walked everywhere easily and could pop home for a rest or refresher before heading out again. This was helpful because we were traveling with our 7 year old daughter. It's near the historic Roman Baths, Bath Abbey and right next to the Thermae Bath Spa, from which the aroma of eucalyptus steam wafts over the neighborhood. You can also hear the bells of Bath Abbey, but happily they are never too loud, just present in the background. Anthony, the owner, and Shena,the manager, were remarkably friendly,helpful and accommodating. Ask them about the Farmer's Market on Saturdays. We bought marvelous local produce and delicacies to enjoy in the flat. Our stay in the Beau Street flat was just what we wanted and needed. Thank you, Anthony and Shena. We shall return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned home after spending a month in the Beau Street Apartments. We were in the apartment on the 1st floor and found the apartment to be very well equiped,had free wi-fi, and was clean and quiet.It was sunny and had a very pleasant amb


Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Street Apartments

Address: Beau Street, Bath, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beau Street Apartments are located in a townhouse right in the centre of Bath. There are 3 flats on 3 floors (no lift). The stairway has art work, freshly painted walls and new carpet.Each flat comprises 2 bedrooms (double and single), sitting room, kitchen (with washer/dryer/oven/microwave) and bathroom/WC (bath with overhead shower.)The flats have original artwork throughout and the are furnished very comfortably. We welcome our guests personally and make every effort to ensure that their stay at Beau Street is happy and restful.We can accommodate bookings from 2 nights to several months.We often see actors from the Theatre Royal, parents with graduating university students or traders from the annual Xmas Market. Beau Street is a diverse and entertaining part of Bath and as near as you can get to the Baths ( new Thermal and Roman)and to the ever-useful M&S foodhall! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Street Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.