We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Street Apartments

Beau Street Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Street Apartments
Save
You added Beau Street Apartments to your Saves list
Beau Street, Bath, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Bath
1 review
“Very highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned home after spending a month in the Beau Street Apartments. We were in the apartment on the 1st floor and found the apartment to be very well equiped,had free wi-fi, and was clean and quiet.It was sunny and had a very pleasant amb


Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fowey, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The most convenient location bang in the centre of Bath.The Thermae Spa is visible from the window,Roman Baths,Shops,Bus Tours a stones throw.Apartments easily accessible at a moments notice to nip back to for a freshen up,sit down or when you forget your phone,camera,whatever!! Apartment clean,comfy,atmospheric, equipped with everything required including wi fi.Slept four comfortably in 1 x double and 2 x singles.Parking permit included ,management couldn't have been any more genuinely welcoming, helpful or obliging to us .I would have paid more and was surprised at the value for money this apartment provided .There are 17 steps to the first apartment so not for those with mobility issues and when you are this central there will be some street noise so be realistic.Overall A*.

Room Tip: Both bedrooms at back avoiding street noise, but it was seagull breeding season and if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year for 2 nights and were very impressed. We did think the price was quite high but if you want a 2 bed apartment over New Year I suppose you have to pay. Shena was so helpful and really accommodating to us, it was just a shame they couldn't provide a cot for our daughter. Overall the facilities are great, everything you need in the kitchen and good size living room with dining table, this was good for us as we stayed in to eat due to our little girl.
We would say the bed was uncomfortable and small but we have a super king at home so a standard double always feels very small.
All that aside the location is perfect, right in the middle of everything. Also we didn't hear a sound from the shake away. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We had a lovely stay in this stylish, comfortable flat for a long weekend in Bath. Couldn't fault the location or the quality of the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shena P, Manager at Beau Street Apartments, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
It is very cheering to read such a lovely review and realize that we are mostly getting things right at Beau Street Apartments. We, (Anthony and I -owner and concierge) try to make sure that our visitors feel welcome and that any queries are dealt with speedily. I am also a busy cello teacher (and occasional performer with the Pump Room Trio) so have been known to greet new arrivals with the cello on my back!
We are always pleased to see returning guests and I can see from some of the comments that some visitors intend to come back to Beau Street in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Best Wishes,
Shena Power.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed in the beau street apartments for 2 nights, Friday and Saturday, and thought it was just perfect! We arrived in to Bristol airport and took a taxi (approx 40 mins drive) to Bath. The taxi driver mentioned how central the apartment was and that it was just round the corner from Marks and Spencers, very handy for essential food and drink. Once we were out and about exploring Bath, we couldn't believe what a great location the apartment was in, literally 5 minutes walk from everything.

Stayed in the first floor apartment and first impressions of the entrance hall and stairway up were really good. Lovely new carpets, pretty pictures and handy tourist info. The apartment is self is just gorgeous, with wooden beams on the ceilings, old fireplaces in the living room and bedrooms. It was very much a home away from home, everything you could possibly need, and a great power shower! Nice little touches such as fresh flowers in the living room and tea and coffee supplies. Bed linen and towels all provided and of very good quality, the white company, john lewis etc.

The apartment is literally a stones throw from the thermae baths, the roman baths, the abbey, every shop you could wish for, and plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants.

I highly recommend these apartments for anyone travelling to the incredibly beautiful city of Bath.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here as a family with kids and found it to be a wonderful home away from home for the brief stay. We stayed on the first floor and had the entire apartment complete with kitchen, washer/dryer, master bedroom with a (American) double bed, second bedroom with a twin bed and a cot and a living room. The attached bathroom was clean and very functional.

The master bedroom has a small chair for a child and we didn't use it, nor did we use the closet space. The dressing area has a hair dryer provided and a generous sized mirror. Windows allow ample light in but do let in the nightly "music" of the seagulls easily as well. The seagulls are not the apartment's fault, are present everywhere in Bath and an annoyance at 330am.

The second bedroom comfortably housed our 10 and 8 yr olds on the twin bed and the cot. The pillows, sheets, comforter etc. were clean, soft, comfortable and homey. Kids enjoyed their room.

We didn't use the living room much except for the occasional snack at the table.

The kitchen had the requisite dishes, microwave, stove, pans and soap for fitting in comfortably for the short stay. The washer/dryer was a boon and worked impeccably. It is markedly different from what I am used to in the US, but the instructions were simple and a manual provided.

I did need to buy several supplies that travelers may want to plan for -- soap/shampoo, washing detergent for clothes and sugar. Several items seemed to have been left by prior tenants and were usable (such as tea). There is a Sainsbury and Iceland store nearby where all of this stuff, groceries etc. are easily available at reasonable prices.

The biggest plus - the apartment sits above a ice cream/milk shake joint that serves up some good stuff -- enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We've just returned from a five night stay at Beau Street apartments. They are excellently located within the centre and close to buses, and very good value for money too! We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Street Apartments

Address: Beau Street, Bath, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beau Street Apartments are located in a townhouse right in the centre of Bath. There are 3 flats on 3 floors (no lift). The stairway has art work, freshly painted walls and new carpet.Each flat comprises 2 bedrooms (double and single), sitting room, kitchen (with washer/dryer/oven/microwave) and bathroom/WC (bath with overhead shower.)The flats have original artwork throughout and the are furnished very comfortably. We welcome our guests personally and make every effort to ensure that their stay at Beau Street is happy and restful.We can accommodate bookings from 2 nights to several months.We often see actors from the Theatre Royal, parents with graduating university students or traders from the annual Xmas Market. Beau Street is a diverse and entertaining part of Bath and as near as you can get to the Baths ( new Thermal and Roman)and to the ever-useful M&S foodhall! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Street Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.