We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Beeches B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added High Beeches B&B to your Saves list
High Beeches B&B
156 Midford Rd | Combe Down, Bath BA2 5SE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT BEST PRICE
Ranked #28 of 190 Bath B&B and Inns
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fab weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived late Saturday afternoon found parkingspace at back of house space a bit tight but Ian happy to move cars if you leave your keys with them if other guest need to get their cars out.Given a warm welcome and shown to our large clean comfortable room, comfy bed and tea coffee making facilities. we had a long drive so didn't fancy going far for eve meal, Ali recommended local pub just 5 mins down road, meal was lovely. Breakfast was just right portion size with choice of cooked breakfast,cereal fruit yoghurts tea coffee . We decided to walk to centre of Bath down hill all the way and only took 30 minutes, but if not up for a walk bus stop just near pub down the road. Will be recommending High Beeches to our family and friends, and hope it won't be to long before we visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    111
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
355
34
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my first time staying in a B&B, and the bar has been set quite high! Everything was lovely. Ian and Ali were wonderful hosts and made me feel like a friend rather than just a guest. My room was a good size and thoughtfully decorated. The bed was so comfortable I didn't really want to get out of it, but the beauty of the surrounding countryside was calling, so I did. You are only a short bus ride away for the city center of Bath, but I would strongly recommend exploring some of the other great things the area has to offer, away from the "madding crowd". If you are a dog lover then you will also appreciate giving some belly rubs to the resident golden retriever. I highly recommend this property and wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time (hopefully!) I am in southwest England.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Ian and Ali were lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. The house is very pleasant and the beds made for a very restful sleep.
We definitely recommend a trip to the thermae spa and afternoon tea at the pump rooms!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddisonpgd
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

we stayed at the beeches for 3 nights in april. our room was very comfortabel we slept well.the breakfast was graet what ever you wanted from juice cereals toast full english .tea coffee.Ian and Alison were so helpfull .we would like to thank you both for making our stay so welcoming would recomend a stay here to anyone.

Room Tip: room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The room was warm and sunny, and we slept very well.

There is a nice pub only a few minutes walk from the B&B, and there are also some shops close-by. Central Bath is only 5 minutes by car, and the bus stop is just opposite the pub.

We only had a minor issue with the parking. There are not many spaces available, and it's quite a tight squeeze. However, the owner did offer to help us get our car in and out of the parking area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this excellent B&B on the 5th and 6th of April. The room was lovely, very clean and spacious and the large bed was really comfortable. Ali, our host, was very friendly and helpful and made a fab breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with my sister for a day trip to Bath and Stonehenge, The owner was very friendly and welcoming and even dropped us off at the pub as he was heading the same way as us. The Pub up the road is also very good and has delicious food.
The room was large with comfortable beds and ensuite with a great shower.
I would definitely recommend staying at High beeches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to High Beeches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Beeches B&B

Address: 156 Midford Rd | Combe Down, Bath BA2 5SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Beeches offers: ETC Quality in Tourism Four Star Guest Accommodation Genuine hospitality in a great location Three extremely well equipped Triple/ double/single rooms with super king/twin and king size beds all with en-suite shower rooms Deliciously cooked traditional English breakfast or continental if prefered Private off-street parking and garaging (if available) Courtesy pick up/drop off from Railway & Bus station (Please arrange in advance) Free Internet access via Wi-Fi for guests with their own computers or access via High Beeches PC High Beeches is situated on the Southern edge of Bath surrounded by glorious countryside, in an area of outstanding natural beauty but only a short distance from the centre of Bath with the rolling countryside and village of Southstoke behind us. We are located between the main campuses of the University of Bath and Bath Spa University with the MOD Foxhill offices, Bath Clinic, Wessex Water, Prior Park and Monkton Combe School all very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your High Beeches B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Beeches Bed And Breakfast
High Beeches Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Beeches B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.