We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home,perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Beeches B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added High Beeches B&B to your Saves list
High Beeches B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   156 Midford Rd | Combe Down, Bath BA2 5SE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT BEST PRICE
Ranked #27 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home,perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

High Beeches is the best place i have ever stayed!
The room was immaculate,spacious and so comfy , it was hard to leave!

Emma was extremely friendly and attentive, she will make anyone's stay here an added bonus.

Tips for other travellers Go the the city centre- Bath, so much to see and do: Roman Bath ruins, Thermae Bath Spa, Abbey Cathedral, Jane Austen museum, glass blowing, fudge factory, soo many shops, tea rooms and much much more.

BEST restaurant there is the Mint Room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    116
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
97
370
34
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at High Beeches. Ali & Ian were very welcoming and friendly and their home is beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommed the B&B to others looking for a relaxing stay in Bath.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, South Wales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Firstly I have created an account on Trip Advisor purely to leave a review for this B&B because I am so happy with the weekend we had.

My girlfriend & I stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have had a better stay. We just about made it to bath in the snow and I'm so glad we did. Unable to park outside due to the deep snow and my bad driving, we had to call the B&B for some advice on where to leave the car. The kind host 'Ian' answered and was extremely helpful, it set a great tone from the very beginning.

We stayed in room 2 which has an amazing view (pictures below), pleasantly decorated, quiet and the most comfortable bed you can imagine.

We were kindly given a choice of what time we wanted to get up for breakfast and each morning it hit the spot, setting us up perfectly for the very short trip to bath city centre for some shopping and sights.

The location was perfect. I had a car for the trip and the centre was no more than 6-7 minutes drive. I also noticed a bus stop very close by next to the local pub, just a 100 metres or so away.

On the final morning we mentioned to Ian that we were stopping off through Bristol on our way home. He recommended we visit the ship SS Britain and kindly gave us his annual pass to use which saved us a fortune! We had a great time there and an unexpected kind gesture like that really topped off our trip beautifully.

I highly recommend High Beeches to anyone. Great value for money, friendly host and a fantastic location. The simple kind gestures go a very long way and I hope to visit High Beeches again many many times in the future.

2 very happy customers,

Joe & Liey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found this B & B to be so very homely, very comfortable and very welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was beautiful and the service was excellent. Thank you very much Ian and Aly for looking after us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at High Beeches over the New Year period and have to say, our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The room was exceptionally clean and to a high standard and the breakfast and hospitality was wonderful.

We would highly reccomend staying here as it is also close to the City of Bath.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wonderful hosts who looked after us in there very lovely B&B, they could not have helped us more find our way to the the house and around Bath. We enjoyed our stay with Ali and Ian and would recommend this B&B as great way to start or end your visit to the Cotswolds.
We would definately recommend you stop here when you visit the wonderful city of Bath

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had a very nice time in Bath, enjoying a couple of sunny winter days and Thermae Bath Spa.
The B&B is well situated and easy to find, quiet and cosy, with plenty of space and light to make it a comfortable home away from home, nicely decorated (small details which matter!)
A friendly Golden Retriever welcomed me upon arrival, and Ian and Alison have been extremely nice,helpful, and discreet at all times. It took a nice walk (40 minutes) down a lovely footpath (which I discovered by "accident") to Bath city centre from the B&B.. This location is perfect for a solo traveler, as well as for a couple: a large and comfortable bed, clean room and excellent breakfast! I will definitely be back there very soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to High Beeches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Beeches B&B

Address: 156 Midford Rd | Combe Down, Bath BA2 5SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Beeches B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Beeches offers: ETC Quality in Tourism Four Star Guest Accommodation Genuine hospitality in a great location Three extremely well equipped Triple/ double/single rooms with super king/twin and king size beds all with en-suite shower rooms Deliciously cooked traditional English breakfast or continental if prefered Private off-street parking and garaging (if available) Courtesy pick up/drop off from Railway & Bus station (Please arrange in advance) Free Internet access via Wi-Fi for guests with their own computers or access via High Beeches PC High Beeches is situated on the Southern edge of Bath surrounded by glorious countryside, in an area of outstanding natural beauty but only a short distance from the centre of Bath with the rolling countryside and village of Southstoke behind us. We are located between the main campuses of the University of Bath and Bath Spa University with the MOD Foxhill offices, Bath Clinic, Wessex Water, Prior Park and Monkton Combe School all very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your High Beeches B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Beeches Bed And Breakfast
High Beeches Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Beeches B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.