We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen

Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen
2 North Parade Passage | Off Abbey Green, Bath BA1 1NX, England
+44 1225 446059
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 414 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $38
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A vegetarian restaurant Unlike Any Other. Modern, exciting food using local and artisan ingredients. A place to relax with friends and family, a glass of wine and food to remember.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lovely food, great service - have eaten here a few times and have both the recipe books, which are also good. Never had anything I didn't like - can't wait to visit again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    141
    57
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Exquisite experience on the taste buds...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

It's very difficult to choose from the menu as all the options sound delicious and tempting. You can taste all the flavours and the presentation is beautiful. Carnivores would not be disappointed - you're not hungry at the end and will leave with a very satisfied palate. The service was good the staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. Only slight downside is the atmosphere- they need a better venue with a bit more space but this didn't spoil our visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing 'treat' even for a non vegetarian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I took my partner to Demuths as a spontaneous treat. I use the term treat as quite a key component as Demuths is not a cheap restaurant by any means.

However the standard of food is amazing, I don't eat at many high standard restaurants very often though if I was to compare Demuths to say, Jamie Oliver's Fifteen restaurant, I would say Demuths beats it for quality.

The service is great, and the small restaurant has a nice ambiance. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
“Innovative vegetarian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Exceptional vegetarian food at reasonable prices. Served with great style in an simple elegant ambience and very friendly, informative service. What more could a poor boy ask for? Thank you.
We went twice in two days!
Terence and Margot

Whitton House
Drenthe
Netherlands

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Vegetarian/Vegan Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The location is steps from the Abbey, the food was wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.