We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good ribs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
5-10 James Street West, Bath BA1 2BT, England
+44 (0)1225 446929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $0 - $63
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Lymington, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

As this restaurant is in the cinema complex, we thought we would give it a go before we went in to see 'Django'. Although TGI's was packed we only had to wait for 5 minutes to get a table...the staff were so efficient and helpful and the atmosphere was buzzing. We would not normally choose a chain restaurant such as this, but I have to say the food was superb! My husband had the 'Ribs' with Jack Daniels sauce on the side and it was extraordinarily good, as was my chicken salad.... alas dieting and eating salads is normally boring but not here... it was memorable! Will be back... thank you

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    7
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I came here celebrating a birthday party. The food and service was very good and there was a great selection on the menu. I love their cocktails.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“more than exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We came here after a packed day shopping in Bath..we had travelled from Swansea on a coach trip. We were rather in a rush to be back on the bus by 6pm..we told the young lady this before we sat down. That girl did all possible to ensure we met our deadline she served our drinks took our orders and ensured all food served as quickly as possible.
I have not been to a TGI for quite some time and I regret that now as I have to say the choice was fantastic and what I had to eat was delicious I had a Jack Daniels burger and my plate was cleared quite quickly.Unfortunately we had no time for desert
We all enjoyed our experience here and really could not commend that girl (Emma) enough for her service..this visit has changed my view of TGIs completely

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“an excellent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I visited here whilst on holiday in Bath. This was the first time we had been to TGI Fridays and we were very pleased with it. Service was good and food very good. We were both really impressed and will go to TGI fridays again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

There was a time when TGIs was the place to go for good service and fairly decent food. This is no longer the case based on this visit. The service was way below average and the food was frankly under par and quite awful, we didn't even stay for dessert. Won't be going there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Fridays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.