We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for your reviews onn Dry Brook Spa” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Drybrook Spa

Drybrook Spa
Battlefield Road, Shrewsbury SY1 4AQ, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 19 activities in Shrewsbury
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Thanks for your reviews onn Dry Brook Spa”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

We were due to go this weekend so you have all saved me a lot of hassle. Thanks for your reviews, just emailing Groupon to hopefully get a refund.
:-)
Jo x

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    45
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“still taking booking but not open”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I made my booking though the groupon booking website just yesterday to go this sunday (5th feb). Whilst looking for the phone number today came across all the terrible reviews. Thank goodness everyone posted their thoughts! I called groupon, who were very good, and said the spa has closed and they would refund the money to my card. An hour journey and a lot of disappointment avoided - phew! Thank you

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Do not book here! It's a scam!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012 via mobile

Booked a spa day through Groupon. Took weeks to finally get through to the 'spa' on a mobile phone number.

Read quite a few bad reviews, but thought I would give it a go. Day before the spa day I received a txt saying that due to management issues they were closed (very similar excuse to others on here!)

Quite glad we didn't go in the end. Received a full refund from Groupon.
Went to Serenity in Shrewsbury town instead!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't go...I'd rather bathe in local sewage!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

Went to Drybrooke today...gastly place! Chased by a dog! Mould on the walls...owner was very strange...abit slutty! Flirting male gardener! Very bizarre! Treatments were poor...filthy facilities...words don't describe my feelings! Very poor! DO NOT GO!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Definatly a SCAM”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Hi all,

my partner bought us a Spa day to this place through KGB deals.

we didnt have a txt and after reading reviews that they opened i dont think they ever will.

our appointment was booked for 07/01/12 @10:30. we got to the name of the road and found the place which is a house. the blinds and shutters where down and after nearly knocking door down banging someone come to the door and said it wasnt a spa and never has been.
i immediatly looked at my parner and knew we had been scammed, out side there was a few traffic police which i spoke to and they also said and confirmed address but stated after 15years service it has never been a spa.

the address we went to matched the place exactly so we could have made a mistake. it was 126 battlefield rd, and in from of the gate had dry brook house.

to top it of further the phone number on the voucher no one answered and after lots of messages no one got back to us. if it was a business which its meant to be their customer service sucks and they need to be shut dowm ASAP.

think the whole thing is a huge SCAM and if ive put even 1 person from going there then ive done my bit.

its not the money that really upset my partner but fact it was a gift and waste of our time. (worst gift ever lol)

anyway took her out for lunch and bought her a dress which cheerd her up. next to try and get a refund from KGB deals which after reading many other reviews doesnt look like i got a chance in hell. (will try and put expenses on as well.)

TIP: do not go there or pay after your service but good luck finding it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drybrook Spa also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to Drybrook Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drybrook Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Drybrook Spa to your Saves list