We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bennetts End Inn

The Bennetts End Inn
Hope Bagot Lane | Knowbury, Ludlow SY8 3LL, England
+44 1584 890220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Ludlow
Cuisines: British, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Description: The Bennett's End Inn is a traditional 16th century country inn, Our Menu like our real ales, ciders and wines is carefully sourced using only the best local suppliers. We work closely with suppliers to find only the best local ingredients for our seasonal menu's. We use only local breweries and wine merchants so that our drink offering compliments our fantastic local menu.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food good to perfection keep up the good work and great ales to. Lovely service and very attentive. I will return

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    30
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had read the reviews on this local restaurant, we were not disappointed. If I was being 'picky' we felt both the chicken liver parfait starter and the seafood starred both needed bread included.. However, this is not a criticism just personal choice. Service was excellent, atmosphere welcoming and warm. We will definitely be returning...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top quality food at the bennetts end knowbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had Saturday lunch at the bennetts end.no parking problems, delightful countryside views,cosy warm interior friendly efficient staff , superb food ,prepared by chefs who know how to cook,what's not to like.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jealous of ladies that lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

An unexpected days holiday allowed a random choice of venue for a lunch out, something that rarely happens for us. A pleasant drive brought us to this establishment in the depths of the Worcestershire countryside. We went with the £15 for 3 courses, all ingredients sourced within 15 miles of the pub. All of it was top drawer, the portions being generous for the fixed price. Highlights included; a homemade chutney of carrot, garlic and tarragon; chicken and chorizo bursting with flavour; a lemon posset that made all others tried before pale and insignificant. Service was prompt and friendly, the atmosphere boosted by the crackle of a real fire.

So why wouldn't I be jealous of ladies that lunch when you can get all this for £15 a head?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent food friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

took my partner for a meal having read reviews here. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent and the service friendly but not in our faces: when we ordered the Chicken Kiev our waitress smiled and said oooh I had that at lunchtime....it's lovely. Would definitely recommend and will also be going back to try the other things we fancied on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bennetts End Inn also viewed

 
Ludlow, Shropshire
 

Been to The Bennetts End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bennetts End Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.