We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 130 Corve Street B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
130 Corve Street B&B
Save
You added 130 Corve Street B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   130 Corve Street, Ludlow SY8 2PG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 49 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed two nights at No. 130. Great location 5 minutes out of the town centre. Spotless room, nicely equipped, we had room three which has a bath. All rooms are off a courtyard so you get your own front door, also private parking. Breakfasts are excellent. We will be staying again on our next visit to Ludlow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
77
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I must say we were very impressed. A lovely quaint little place off the high St with very friendly owners and a great breakfast! To be honest we may not of been the best guests as we checked out late on Sunday due to a late night at a wedding but the owners were more than helpful with us when we left behind some belongings. An ideal spot to explore Ludlow with a lovely couple running the place - highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I picked 130 Corve Street as it seemed like a good base for exploring Ludlow, Shropshire and the surrounding area. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival by Rosemarie and we found the room to be comfortable, of a reasonable size and well equipped. The information pack in the room was very helpful when it came to picking from the multitude of restaurants in the area and Rosemarie was happy to provide further advice when we asked. It was only a 5 minute walk into town centre, which was very helpful, especially when you have spent the day trekking round the Shropshire hills. Despite being close to the town centre and the local Tesco, the B&B was surprisingly peaceful and we never felt like we were in a town centre. The breakfasts were well cooked and tasty with enough variety to suite most tastes. The B&B is only small, having only 3 rooms, and it is unusual in the fact that you walk from the alleyway straight to your own front door, without passing through a reception area, however none of this is a problem. The only (very slight) downside was that the shower partition wasn’t big enough to stop excess water spraying on the floor a little. I would recommend either putting in a bigger partition or installing a shower curtain to protect the floor/walls better. But this is a tiny point and we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay and if we return to Ludlow, we will happily stay here again. I would give this B&B 9/10 (Trip advisors doesn’t allow this, so I’ve given it 5/5).

P.S. For excellent food, I would highly recommend The Unicorn Inn (turn right and walk for 5 mins) or Chang Thai in the main town centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

There's nothing negative I can say about this super place to stay. Location is excellent, near the railway station, as i usually travel by train, but parking if you take the car, rooms are excellent, high quality and the breakfast is wonderful, with first class locally produced, bacon, sausage, eggs, bread etc. Good value for money too. The only disappointment is when it's booked and I can stay there!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very clean, has everything you need and is in the perfection location, just few minutes walk into town. Lovely dining room and scrummy breakfast. Only downside is the room is very small and the bed a bit hard but fine for a couple of nights. We were in room 2.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Most of the other reviews on here have already said it below. This is in a great location close to the town centre of Ludlow and directly opposite La Becasse. It has secure off street parking, lovely clean rooms with private entrances and a cracking cooked to order Ludlow breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a 3 night break at 130 Corve Street and really enjoyed it. You have your own entrance to the room from the courtyard. It's location is brilliant in that its a 5 min walk from the train station but also on the main road that leads to the main part of Ludlow and the the Castle (less than 10 min walk away). Rosemary the owner was very friendly and was very informative of local restaurants and pubs etc. the breakfast that was provided was great quality with fresh coffee. Being vegetarian I was fully catered for with a choice of two different types of vegetarian sausages. Our room was spacious and clean and was cleaned daily and given fresh clean towels daily. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this place as great value for the money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 130 Corve Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Corve Street B&B

Address: 130 Corve Street, Ludlow SY8 2PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 130 Corve Street B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
130 Corve Street Hotel Ludlow
130 Corve Street Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 130 Corve Street B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.