We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the cheapest but certainly the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge View Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bridge View Guest House to your Saves list
Bridge View Guest House
10 Tontine Hill, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7AL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Ironbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not the cheapest but certainly the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

stayed here on Saturday 14th December, we were greeted on arrival by the owner and were told we had been upgraded to the best room, overlooking the bridge. what a view, with a lovely bay window. the room was delightful with everything you could need, a fridge with complimentary sparking water and a bottle of red and white wine, later they brought us up two lovely portions of dessert, they were lovely. and fresh milk. the room was decorated to a very high standard not skimping on anything, the shower was fantastic with five different functions. the bed was also fantastically comfortable with a memory foam mattress, we both slept like babies.in the morning we ate full English breakfast, this again was brilliant, with a lovely view out on to the bridge,A lovely place run by lovely friendly people, would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the bridge is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just spent one night in the Bridge View, and it was very pleasant indeed. The view is spectacular, and the rooms are nice. Well decorated and clean with nice touches (tea/coffee/biscuits/small bottle of wine!) everywhere. The breakfast was really good and included in the price. The only negative would be the creaky floorboards (but what can you do in an old property?!). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here. The view is spectacular. We could see the bridge from our bed without even having to lift our heads. It was such a good view, we never drew the curtains. The room was well decorated and furnished in a contemporary style and was fresh and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good quality and a good size. The staff are very friendly and helpful and are quite happy to the extra mile. There is also a free carpark included a 2 minute walk away. Which is exceptionally helpful as otherwise you would have to pay daily in the carpark on the other side of the river. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Get one at the front with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband had always wanted to visit the Ironbridge museums - so at very short notice I booked to stay at Bridge View. It was excellent. We had a very comfortable and quiet room - the breakfast was really good - there was a safe parking place a short walk away. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. And we really enjoyed the museums and walking over the Ironbridge and by the Severn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I found this place with easy from the directions. The parking was in a secure car park about 5 minutes up the road which was fantastic in the morning walk to clear your lungs. The breakfast was freshly made to order and was fantasic. The choices where there to be picked at. The staff where very freindly and accomadating to needs. The rooms where excellently refurbished, the onsuite bathroom was small and compact with upto date power shower.

If i was to go back i would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and i live locally and walk along the river in ironbridge 2-3 times per week all year round
for 15 years have used the tea emporium among others we use both darbys and emporium for coffee and food.Both place's offer good quality food and service the only time they get swamped is when coach parties arrive altogether still is good business for a tourist area and brings in much needed funds.My wife commented recently that the emporium even when busy there seemed very few staff on duty which meant waiting quite a long time for just a coffee never mind food stuff.So we do what the brits are good and march with our feet to Darbys which we know use a lt.
Peter of shifnal

Room Tip: ask for a bridge view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Bridge View b&b is an ideal place to explore the whole of Ironbridge from the 10 museums to the fabulous walks & cycling.I received a very warm welcoming & found the staff very helpful , polite & accommadation. My room was spacious & clean with a large comfortable bed which had its own private ensuite. The room had a wonderful view of the bridge itself. Breakfast was served down stairs in the newly opened Darbys tea room there was a nice selection of cereal, fruit, fruit juices, yoghurts all topped off by a lovely full english breakfast which i just couldn't fault.
As many travellers know Ironbridge has no parking Bridge View offers its own private secure parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Guest House

Address: 10 Tontine Hill, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ironbridge Gorge > Ironbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ironbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridge View Guest House is set next to the historic Iron Bridge. This charming guest house sits above a delightful tea room serving food all day. When the Iron Bridge was built in 1779, artists, travellers and even industrial spies flocked to see it. At Bridge View Guest House, you can admire the striking ironwork while enjoying full English or continental breakfast. Bridge View's rooms are spacious and elegant in style, with pretty paintings and contemporary decor. Bathrobes and free toiletries feature in each en suite bathroom, and benefits also include a flat-screen TV with a DVD player, and an iPod docking station. There is also a fridge with complementary content. Free Wi-Fi is offered. A short stroll along the River Severn will take you to a range of restaurants and eateries. Ironbridge Gorge Museum can be reached in around 20 minutes on foot, and Telford is about a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge View Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.