We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Cottage Thai Fusion

Siam Cottage Thai Fusion
6a-6b Tontine Hill, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7AL, England
01952 433 588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 25 Restaurants in Ironbridge
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had some of the best curry here I've had in a long time. The dishes ordered by the rest of our party were also excellent. The price was reasonable as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“a little slice of Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

So recently renovated they were still arranging the plants when we arrived. New paint a-plenty and a friendly smile greeted us. Front of house was efficient enough but what the kitchen delivered was very much like what we have eaten in the Far East - and it was all delicious. Even one of our party who had not eaten such food before was an instant convert. By the time we left, after an early start, there were several tables occupied and this was mid week. There is a lot of competition along the street but we were happy with our choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Neat - clean, tidy and welcoming
delightful food
superb service and nice wine with the meal
We will return .

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Food is pretty tasty, no complaints there! Location is lovely, right near the bridge and glass fronted restuarant, or additional seating upstairs. Quite small but adds to charm some may say. Only one toilet for ladies. mens presumably the same.
We have discovered that any tips left for the staff who have served you that evening go straight into bosses pocket/till - the girls do not get it! Just needed to share this as very unfair! That money is for the person who served you, you are rewarding their good service, not funding more money to the boss.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good spot for lunch in Ironbridge. Just by the river so perfect for a pre or post lunch stroll. Good value and service with no frills.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Cottage Thai Fusion also viewed

Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Been to Siam Cottage Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Cottage Thai Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.