We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Cup of Tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tea Emporium

The Tea Emporium
7-9 The Square, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7AQ, England
01952 433302
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Ironbridge
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Wallasey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Lovely Cup of Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A convenient place to stop and rest and enjoy the food after a hectic round of visiting the museums.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful afternoons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent choice, brilliant location, friendly staff. I have been here many times. My favourites are Mr Telford's Afternoon Tea, Chocolate Milkshake Deluxe and Toasted Fruit Scone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hmmmm...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was ever so pretty in there and the ambiance was lovely. the asthetics of the place really complements its pretty ironbridge surroundings. however the food was average and we had to send our drinks back as they had not taken our orders correctly. my sister had to send back her bannana milikshake as it was not as described and was undrinkable. however they were more than happy to correct their mistakes and willingly did so.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Heritage day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I was unaware during a recent trip to ironbridge this weekend that it was world heritage day I felt so lucky to of planned my trip at the right time !!! When it came to lunch time my family and I felt that a small tea shop in the square who be a lovely place to stop as it was situated with a perfect view of the bridge itself and had a lively music stage set up opposite. Once we found a free table we were served by a lovely little waitress who was polite, helpful and surprisingly cheery as it was so busy. We waited a short time to receive our drinks and only a few minutes later our lunch arrived both were beautiful. All the staff were very polite and even moved tables to accommodate our large food order and still even though it was busy tended to our every need. A must when in the area and so is their lovely loose tea leave. Perfect !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An excellent end for my trip to ironbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Drinks, Food, staff and atmosphere is very welcoming. I was very impressed with the excellent service received today, staff are very polite, food is scrumptious and the tea is perfect! I Would recommend anyone visiting iron bridge to visit the tea emporium.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tea Emporium also viewed

Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Been to The Tea Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tea Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.