We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent italian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zizzi - Sheffield

Zizzi - Sheffield
8 Leopold Square, Sheffield S1 2JG, England
01142 787718
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - Sheffield is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #373 of 1,122 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Only 5 minutes away from the nearest transport link, the development of Leopold Square was formerly the site of a school and the attractive architecture can still be admired whilst dining in a great new area for eating out in Sheffield. Our restaurant offers a lovely al fresco area and is an excellent retreat away from the busy streets and its warm and relaxed atmosphere offers an excellent dining experience for any occasionDine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We shared the Italian tapas and had bread and olives between us as a starter more than enough for two. Atmosphere ok and service to.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    67
    41
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been to Zizzi in Leopold Square many times in the last few years and it is consistently good. There are always vouchers available online so make sure you check before you visit. I last visited 2 weeks ago for a colleagues retirement meal and we had a voucher for 25% off the total bill which was a great saving. The lady looking after our table was really warm and friendly and nothing was too much for her. The portion sizes are generous and everything is always fresh and delicious. A great restaurant for a guaranteed excellent meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Service very quick in restaurant 50 minutes in total for starter and main course. Starter of garlic bread good but main course of calzone very disappointing and extremely dry with very little filling.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“take a voucher with you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went here before our theatre visit at around 6pm on a Sunday. The restaurant was very quite so we were served straight away.
Loved the decor and being able to watch the chefs in the kitchen.
We had two courses which were tasty but quite small.
One Soda and lime cost around £2.50ish which was a shock.
The bill was £36
I see vouchers available all the time on-line so if I go again will download one!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“well done zizzi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

wendy was great ,food great would go again!specials downloaded to your phone use them wisely...
well done to all the front of house staff you made our experience great .
simon was our server he was lovely.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Sheffield also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Zizzi - Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zizzi - Sheffield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.