We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good after all these years!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rossi's

Rossi's
3 Sharrow Lane, Sheffield, England
0114 2588164
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rossi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 1,116 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Still as good after all these years!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have gone to Rossis,s since it first opened but had not been for quite a while. At the weekend on the spare of the moment we decided to take our daughter out for tea and we can honestly say that Rosssi,s is still as good as ever!!
The food was superb, the waiters were attentive,even though it was very busy.Excellent atmosphere helped by the live music!! Glad we chose Rossis,s
SUPERB!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    62
    28
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Been once, won't be back. Italian kitchen better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went last Wednesday, 17th July,using a Liivng social voucher. We felt a bit out of place, maybe its because we were using the voucher, other people were getting served before us who came in after.
The offer was for an apetiser and a main meal so we ordered two soft drinks, a cheesy garlic bread and a Salmon tagliatelli and Fungi Pizza. The drinks and a bowl of Olives arrived, not the best quality olives I have had, and the Garlic bread soon after. The mains were then brought but they took the olives without asking. When we had finished we would have liked to have been asked if we had wanted a sweet and / or coffee but the plates were taken and we were left sitting there. My partner was getting fed up and had to make an effort even to get the bill and when it arrived we found two sweets had been added. The bill was amended when we questioned it and we paid and left. The food was ok, hot and tasted nice but not exeptional.
We will be going to the Italian Kitchen on Ecclesall Road in future though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Remarkable Rossi's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a cracking evening we had! From the moment we arrived the staff have the ability to make you feel special. The converted bank has a lovely atmosphere with staff to match. To top it all everyone in our party was delighted with the food and I would like to add that the Calzone was the best I have ever had! Thoroughly enjoyable and will definitely be going again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food & friendly place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ate here last Friday night. We was only in Sheffield for one night and were staying at Kenwood Hall (about a 10 minute walk away). Having looked on trip advisor we found this was one of the nearest Italians and had great reviews so thought we would give it a go.

The food was fantastic! One of the best Italians we have had in a long time. I had the Pollo Voldostana & my partner had the Penne Casarece, we were both very happy with it and the garlic bread with cheese was great for sharing.

Staff were very friendly and we were given a free liquor at the end :-)

We would definately go back next time we are in Sheffield.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You can bank on Rossi's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lovely surroundings in a lofty historic bank. Marbled pillars and Sistitne Chapel style decor. Very friendly and helpful staff and wonderful food. No irritating music - just a relaxing place to enjoy good food. A gem. Been back several times and can't fault it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi's also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Rossi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.