We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The La Romantica Restaurant Sheffield.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Romantica

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Romantica
78 London Road, Sheffield S2 4LR, England
0114 272 4641
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 1,078 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The La Romantica Restaurant Sheffield.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went to the La Romantica Italian restaurant last night and i have to say it was unbelievable.we have been to a few Italian restaurants in Sheffield before and the La Romantica out shines all,.the service was excellent and friendly the food was excellent which came in large portion's and very tasty we will all be going again.thanks to the chef and staff at the La Romantica restaurant at London Road Sheffield great night from start to finish.(EXCELLENT)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    4
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

A lovely little restaurant, lovely food and lovely staff !!, Our party of 16 family and friends had a fantastic time for my Birthday last night, nothing is too much trouble for the chef or waitresses, there's plenty to choose on the menu and very reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning. 10 out of 10.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a small family run restaurant and I have been visiting with my family for a number of years. I don't go as often as I used to but when I do the food and service is fantastic, the best fillet steak around and cooked exactly how you want it and very reasonably priced. The chef will also do things that are not on the menu if you ask and if you want to make alterations to the dishes they will accomodate. My favourite restaurant of all times, it may not be posh but the food makes up for it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Just got back from a lovely meal here and it was gorgeous! Large portions, friendly, nice relaxed atmosphere. It was our first visit but won't be our last! Booked for my sons 21st in Feb! 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Great little place lovely food and service.

Some of the best steaks I have had in sheffield and home made chips to boot. Try the garlic bread with blue cheese it's good and the price here is better than most

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Romantica also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to La Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Romantica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.