We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenwood Hall

Save Saved
You added Kenwood Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenwood Hall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 57 hotels in Sheffield
doncaster
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a last minute booking at the Kenwood Hall for our aniversary and found a little gem really. Firstly the negatives, the room (311) was not really up to standard if I am honest. A great sized room but there were cobwebs from the ceiling which was also peeling and quite a lot of black mould around the bath. That said the value for dinner bed and breakfast was outstanding and the meal in the Tempus restaurant was well well worth the visit. Overall a great night

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    224
    128
    72
    38
See reviews for
86
257
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
skegness
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just returned home from a 2 night stay at the Kenwood Hall hotel in Sheffield. We picked the hotel because of the location, its a short taxi run away from the city centre and close to Meadowhall. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful and even gave us an upgrade to a suite for 1 night for free, because it was our anniversary. The rooms were very clean, lots of space, everything you need like hair dryer, iron and ironing board etc. The beds were comfy with nice bedding. The only very minor issue we had was the TV, its very old and the remote was held together with tape but we werent in the room a great deal so it didnt effect our stay at all.
No complaints and will definately be going back. Well done Kenwood hotel and staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to book to rest after a hectic day of xmas shopping at Meadowhall and found the Kenwood offering a deal that seemed too good to miss. 2 nights B&B with upgrade for an evening meal at less than 50% of what turned out to be the final cost of same, was a bargain that we will happily repeat.
The hotel is set just outside the city centre in its own grounds and is so quiet that you could be in the heart of the country-side. The staff were helpful and welcoming, the room clean and tidy and considerably bigger than I expected and had the little things you need, hair-drier, trouser press, tea and coffee etc. Room was warm and the bed comfortable and just what we needed. Breafast and the evening meal were very good, with choice enough for both and I would have no hesitation to use the same again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Kenwood Hall Hotel is an extremely comfortable hotel. This was our second visit to this hotel. On both occasions the room was very spacious and very comfortable. The TV was rather dated and the supply of toiletries was a little limited. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were good and additional supplies were always available at reception.Our daughhter is at University in Sheffield and this hotel is very convenient and also in a lovely quiet locattion. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley Uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a nights stay here after booking it through Great Little Breaks (Travelzoo Deal), we had a little hickup to begin with, I had requested a room with a Lake/Garden view, when we got to the room it had a view of a flat roof and air con vent/pipework. I wandered back down to reception and asked if it was possible to change rooms, the receptionist was brilliant, she apologised about missing the request and put us in another room.
The room was lovely, looking out on the lake, it had a large bed and a sitting area, the bathroom was large and clean, it was well equipped with little extras, such as bathrobes and slippers, and all in all the room was good, as others have said the rooms could do with a bit of updating, the TV channels are limited and the tv was old.
We ate in the restaurant as it was part of the deal, and the service and quality of the food was good, the buffet breakfast was good and well stocked even at 10:30.
We used the Health Spa facilities and again they were well maintained and very good.
All in all we enjoyed the stay, it was very relaxing, the room was quiet and we had a good meal and a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here on business, and good a great deal through late rooms (£62) for a double room for the night. Rooms and decor could do with updating but comfortable enough. Breakfast was excellent, all fresh and well heated. Ate in the bar area, and again the food was good. Lager was expensive at £4.40 a pint I felt - would expect it at a 5* hotel, and as nice as this one is, it isn't quite up there. Made use of the jacuzzi which was lovely, and pool was also great. Plenty of parking and would recommend. Staff were all very friendly, and friendly. Will be staying again, when next in Sheffield on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Used to use this hotel a lot when it was a Marriott. Got a cheap rate and that should be the sign right there. Hotel still feels the same, however every time I went to reception there was a queue.

Room corridors go from a mix of really smart and contemporary to really shabby (mine). I tripped up over the loose carpet in the morning and let the hotel know, nothing done with it. Could only watch BBC1 as the rest of the tv was hazy and out of tune. Asked them to fix it after first night but not done.

I would pay more for a room that has the amenities for this current market.

Room Tip: Dont book through a third party site, book directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kenwood Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Hall

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Hall 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Kenwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenwood Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.