We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Turkish Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeugma

Zeugma
146 London Road, Sheffield S2 4LT, England
0114 2582223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 1,116 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Prestatyn
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Turkish Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent, tasty Turkish food, both starters and main courses, cooked to order in front of you. I had the Ali Nazik which was both substantial and delicious.
Good food, in simple surroundings, faultless!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    62
    15
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant - great food, great service, great value: what more could you want! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First time I've been to Zeugma (actually went to the sister restaurant Zeagma Iki further down London Road) and have discovered a real gem. I couldn't decide what to eat as it all sounded so good, so I went for the mixed grill. Stunning. My wife went for a vegetarian pide, and aid it was one of the best vegetarian meals she's had, and she's been vegetarian for most of her life!

We'll definitely be back, and we may even bring the kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Favourite Turkish in Sheffield by far.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Went here on Saturday night with friends, as people have said is very busy so you do need to book in advance. They have sittings on weekends at 7pm and 9pm (if you like to relax after your meal go for the later sitting).

The tables are very close together in this restaurant so not great for a intimate night out. There is no bar or waiting area so don't get here early. There is beer available to purchase or you can take your own wine.

In recent months we have visited Loktana and Turkuaz Turkish restaurants both of which we found nice too, but the quality of food and size of portions is by far superior at zeugma. Our bill for four of us was under £60. Being able to see your food being prepared adds to the pleasure. Service here we found to be good and attentive. Make sure your hungry before you go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've always enjoyed my trips to Zeugma. The place has a great atmosphere. The food being cooked freshly in front of you is really insipiring and mouth watering.

The food is good value and as other reviewers have stated: amazing.

I only have two complaints regarding Zeugma. One is not their fault: they are really busy! make sure to book. Secondly, the restaurant can get really quite warm with the charcoal grill in there.

Make sure you go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have been a regular visitor here for some time, the food gets better each time i go, great place for family & friends. Great atmosphere in the place also!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeugma also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Zeugma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeugma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.