We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco at Milano

Marco at Milano
Archer Road, millhouses, Sheffield S8 0LA, England
+44 (0)114 235 3080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,116 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $31 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Award Winning Italian Fine Dining Restaurant with a great atmosphere and a beautiful 'Al Fresco' Dining area over looking the park.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very long awaited second trip to Marco @ Milano's was superb. Absolutely beautiful food, attentive service and elegant surroundings. Couldn't have asked for a better night out. The special starter (venison carpaccio with parmesan ice cream) was particularly amazing, although every course was soooo good (was followed by roasted guinea fowl with wilted spinach and limoncello sauce and finally topped off with pistachio panna cotta and an extra scoop of amaretti ice cream). Was eager to come back and see if it was as good as I remembered (having visited a couple of years ago) and it most certainly did not disappoint. Still one of my favourite restaurants in Sheffield. Thank you!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    52
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Visited on Thursday evening for a meal after hearing fabulous reviews about this place for a long time... and I wasn't disappointed!
The staff couldn't have done enough for us so thank you!
The food...one of the best Italian's I have ever eaten at in the UK! The meal was beautiful and I cannot wait to return with my friends.
10/10 SUPERB!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Esperienza gastronomica di prima classe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place really has everything for a perfect evening out. Absolutely incredible food presented beautifully. A great selection of wine plus superb & attentive service. Ooh, I must mention the Aperol Spritz, definitely a 10/10! The ambience for us is just right, tasteful and comfortable. We look forward to another visit very soon.

Grazie colleghi ancora una volta, tipo riguarda la familia Lomax.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Slightly more expensive than most restaurants but well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went as a group of 6 friends on a Friday night to celebrate a birthday.

The bar service and choice of drinks was good, but only bottles or glasses of wine served, no beer or lager on draught.

The atmosphere inside was great with many people enjoying themselves and creating a good ambiance.

The food was superb! We all really enjoyed our food, and the way it was presented. In my opinion it is one of the more expensive restaurants to eat in, but if this is what you get every time then it is well worth it. We all ate 2 courses (main and dessert) and it cost about £17.50 per head, which was really suprising value.

We will be back.....when we have saved a little!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great mid week value - why wouldn't you?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. Food, atmosphere, value.
Came for dinner and ate from the fixed price menu £17.50 two courses. Food was delicious, well cooked and not a poor reflection of the main menu (as some restaurants are guilty of). I had pumpkin ravioli followed by organic chicken topped with gorganzola and pancetta. The side dishes of vegetables were especially lovely - carrots roasted with fennel, green beans and roast potatoes.
Highly recommended and we've already booked our return visit :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco at Milano also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Marco at Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco at Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.