We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's - Sheffield

TGI Friday's - Sheffield
Sheffield Road, Tinsley, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
+44 (0)114 244 3386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #464 of 1,122 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $63 - $63
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Nottinghamshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had to wait to long to be served then our meal didn't arrive we waited for nearly 1hr then decided to leave the service needs a serious overhaul.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    47
    46
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice food, but too pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visited in February before going on to the Real Ale Festival at Magna. Otherwise we wouldn't have visited, as it is not in a very pleasant spot - on the roundabout near Meadowhall.
The food was nice enough, we all enjoyed what we had ordered, the service was very good, nice friendly waitress, the off putting thing for us was the price. There are much nicer places to dine for less, but it served it's purpose at the time. I doubt we'd visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Typical TGI Friday - tasty good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Four of us ate here before going onto the Sheffield Arena. Good food and drink, excellent service. There were no quibbles when I said I wanted 2 starters rather than a starter and a main.
The location is easy to find.
Not for fine dining, but one of the best of the chains.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I love this restaurant so much! The food is fab, the milkshakes are bursting with flavour, and the mains fill me up so I can't manage a pudding! But seriously, this is a great restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dreadful service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

A group of 10 adults went to TGIs to celebrate my sons birthday, and the fact that he is returning to his home after visiting us for the last 3 weeks. Meal was booked for 9.30pm as they were booked up until then. When we arrived at 9.10pm the place was almost empty. Regardless of that, the service was appalling. Waiters and waiteresses everywhere, but no-one bothered to serve us. During the 2 hours we were there, we had to ask a variety of staff to come and take our orders, then food arrived cold and with some meals missing, so we all ate at different times. Dessert finally arrived badly presented and obviously just dumped on the plate.
Had to complain to manager, who was already dealing with another tables complaints. Ridiculously, ourselves and the other table were the only ones in the restaurant!
The manager did reduce our bill, but the whole everning was ruined. very dissappointing TGIs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - Sheffield also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to TGI Friday's - Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's - Sheffield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.