We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etap Sheffield” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Colchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Etap Sheffield”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here as going to a concert at the Motorsport Arena, just 5 minute walk away, perfect. Hotel was clean but in need of a coat of paint and new carpets but neverless good value for the prices charged. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and very reasonably priced. Would probably stay here again if going to another concert.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Etap Sheffield. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards,
Rachel Heathcote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    175
    117
    49
    44
See reviews for
113
142
46
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel was very close to where the event was held which was a big plus. The rooms are basic but very clean and who wants to spend the whole day in your room! You have everything you need and you are warned before you go that there are no frills included!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Etap Sheffield.
Kind regards,
Rachel Heathcote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

just back from 2 nights stay me and my daughter who is 25. book it for easy access to the motorpoint arena. good location but a bit more like a youth hostel than a hotel. a single bunk bed over the double bed is only suitable for a child. there is a small rail approx 12 inch for hanging clothes with 4 hangers. tv ok and the room was clean. decent shower with hot water. there are no tea making facilities. and the bar consists of a couple of small bottles of wine and a couple of cans of lager and quite expensive. you could get an all you can eat continental buffet breakfast. ideal for anyone on a tight budget as you get what you pay for. i dont think i would go there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to comment about your stay here at Etap Hotel Sheffield. We appreciate all feedback. Kind regards, Heather Stephens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

it is about the third time we have stayed at the etap always clean would recomend it to anyone close to arena and medowhall

Room Tip: ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel when me and my sister went to see Rihanna the hotel is right near the arena which is great, but the rooms are dreadful very basic they reminded me of a cabin on a ferry. The room was clean, no tea or coffee facilities and the beds was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor u couldn't stay longer then one night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here about your stay at the Etap Hotel Sheffield we appreciate all feedback . Kind regards, Heather Stephens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The barrier at he entrance closed before I moved my car nearly damaged the front of the car. The staff at the desk couldn't direct me to the hotel. When reported the barrier she replied that she come and go every day nothing like this happened. This may be true but it did happened. Finally I though I was in another country not in England.

Will not stay or put my foot in this place again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. . With kind regards, Heather Stephens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Think Travelodge crossed with Hostel and you get etap.

Very very very clean, rooms a little small, but perfect for a cheap city break.

Even better for a weekend away with the lads.

Our room had a double bed with a bunk above. Was a sqeeze as very little room.

The cleanliness in this place is great though and makes the stay worth it.

Recomended for a weekend away with mates or a cheap stay.

Dont bring your wife/gf here expecting luxury though.

Room Tip: Dont pick a 3 bed room if theres two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Etap Hotel in Sheffield. Kind regards, Heather Stephens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.