We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantley suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36
Maple Road | Tankersley, Barnsley, Sheffield S75 3DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £47
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantley suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the above hotel as we were going to a wedding nearby. We got the room on a deal. We had never stayed in a Premier Inn before and were very impressed with how clean and nice the rooms were.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasWilkins, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Good Morning, thankyou for your review, we aim to please each and every guest with the high standards of our rooms and the team to look after you. I am pleased everything was to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations in some way. Warm Regards Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    67
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
79
72
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed overnight at Premier Inn, Tankersley, Barnsley on 26th April.. It was my first ever stay in a Premier Inn and I was really impressed! The Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and very comfortable.. The breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was excellent! There was a choice of Continental, or full "All you can eat" breakfast, and there were chefs there to make omelettes etc to order. Good choice, and good quality! Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasWilkins, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Good Evening, I am delighted to hear we made your first stay with Premier Inn a brilliant one for you. We always like to make our customers feel brilliant and I am pleased we did this, and also our partners at the Taybarns over breakfast. We would look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Many Thanks Tom Wilkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights without any problems. 5 minutes walk from Tankersley Manor so saved us a fortune from staying there! Rooms were quiet (we were at the back overlooking the car park). Staff friendly and helpful. Pub/restaurant next door was all you can eat for £8. Good value but not the best food (but was OK). Theres a Macdonalds literally over the road and easy access to the motorway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasWilkins, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Good Morning, I know many like yourselves enjoyed their stay while staying for the various weddings at Tankersley Manor over the bank holiday weekend. I am pleased you found everything from the rooms to the staff to your satisfaction, and I will pass your restaurant comments onto their management. Kind Regards and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon, Tom Wilkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton On Trent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Premier Inns have excellent standards and this hotel was no different. Lovely modern, clean room. Nice big TV! Couldn't fault the staff, they were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if passing through this way!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasWilkins, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Good Morning, the hotel was recently refurbished to include the big TV you had in your room when you stayed with us. It is good to hear that the team lived up to their high standards and promise of making guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep, and we would look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Warm Regards Tom Wilkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked this hotel as it was close to family that we were visiting for a birthday celebration. At the discounted price of £29 for a family room it really was well worth staying rather than putting our ageing parents to the trouble of changing beds and washing towels for one night. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was spotless. Everything we needed for a simple one night stay - well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasWilkins, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Good Morning, Thankyou for your review, I am pleased we made an easy and comfortable time for you and your family during your visit to us. The housekeeping team aim to deliver a spotless room time after time and work hard to achieve this and your comments help to remind them of this. We look forward to welcoming back to visit us in the future. Thanks Tom Wilkins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here recently for one night whilst working as a visiting examiner in Sheffield. Everything about this hotel is very good value (especially at £29 per night!). Attached restaurant is Taybarns, which is also excellent value for money (witness the number of people visiting from the area.)

Could not reasonably ask for more!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasWilkins, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Good Morning, thankyou firstly for your review. I am delighted everything was perfect for your short stay with us and I wil be sure to feed these comments back to the hotel and restaurant team, Regards Tom Wilkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stopped here last night for a halfway stop on my way to Newcastle. The reception staff were efficient and friendly and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. Great value if you are looking for somewhere to stop whilst travelling.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasWilkins, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello, thankyou for your pleasing review our our Premier Inn here at Sheffield Barnsley. I am pleased myself and my team made your stay enjoyable from check in to check out, and that you found everything to your satisfaction. We have many guests staying over while travelling and we ensure that they have the best possible experience and a great nights sleep. Thanks again, I will pass your comments onto the team. Regards Tom Wilkins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36

Address: Maple Road | Tankersley, Barnsley, Sheffield S75 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M1. For shops and local amenities Sheffield city centre is 8 miles away; closer still Barnsley town centre is just 5 miles away. Conveniently situated 3 miles from Chapeltown train station. Our Sheffield / Barnsley Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Taybarns restaurant offering amazing choice at amazing value. M1(J35a), northbound exit only. Then A616 for 2 miles, or from (J36) take A61 to Sheffield. Hotel is 1 mile along, on next roundabout. Next to Taybarns, the Ultimate Eatery; opposite McDonalds and Shell filling station. Food served from 11:30am-21:30 Everyday (table bookings reccomended) Breakfast Mon-Fri 6:30-10:30am Sat-Sun 7-11am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley - M1 Jct36, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.