We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the M1, Meadowhall, Motorpoint and the trams!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great for the M1, Meadowhall, Motorpoint and the trams!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Easy to find, TGI next door, but with a very good restaurant on site too, tram stop just a 10 minute walk away for easy access around the city. Bar open until midnight, wonderful staff who are both helpful and genuinely friendly and triple glazing on the road facing rooms eliminated any problems of noise (even though there was a fair just across the road!). Free breakfast for the kids was much appreciated, as was the ample free parking - definitely use again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    149
    48
    16
    8
See reviews for
134
161
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great for any event at the motor point. Staff and stay was much like any other premier Inn. They did struggle in the morning keeping up with breakfast. Comfortable room and adequate facilities. We didn't experience any issues whilst there.
I'd use this premier in again. Especially as it's very close to the arena.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I recently stayed here for a trip to meadow hall and to the Motorpoint Arena, it was located perfect for both. We had a problem with the tickets for the arena and the staff were very helpful in sorting it out. I took my children and 2 smaller beds were made up for them. They also got a free breakfast when I bought mine, very clean room and bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road, there was a little bit of road noise but not much
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton On Tees
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just stayed here recently, and got a £29 room. It was close to Meadowhall and easy to find from the M1, which was just what we wanted. The breakfast was really good. Will stay here again. As long as we can get £29 rooms here we will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent two nights at this hotel and it is very much up to the usual high Premier Inn standard. The room was spotless and very quiet at the back of the hotel. We had a meal in the restaurant the first night and the food was very good , the service was ok if a little slow despite been quiet. The hotel itself was very busy ( an Olly Murs concert was on) so breakfast was a bit manic as tends to happen when everyone arrives at once but the staff coped excellently and the food was again great. The staff didn't go out of their way to talk to you but they were always polite when we talked to them. All in all this hotel was great , it's in a good location for all that's going on in Sheffield and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay here as we were going to see Olly Murrs at the arena it is a 2 minute walk across the road from meadow hall so ideal if your going shopping too ! We had an excellent meal in the evening 2 course at £11.75 ! And it tasted great, service was very good too every member of staff was really nice
Our room was on ground floor and it was faultless huge !! Bed very comfy shower amazing ! And never heard a thing all night ! Also had breakfast which is serve yourself with as much as you want choice was endless juice cereal tea coffee toast full cooked breakfast too ! We paid £29 for the room and £16 for 2 breakfasts which kids eat free if you do excellent value ! :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincslass
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Welcome was warm and room was spotless. Booked dinner in the restaurant and mentioned at reception that a bulb by the bed wasnt working, instantly manager apologised and asked permission to fix it whilst we were eating. Ten minutes later he came to say all done. Meal was delish, maple chicken goujons to die for and ribs amazing. No room for pud. Trams run behind hotel but dont disturb sleep. We stay in premier inns every month and this is one of the very best. Shall be staying again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.