We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open day - Uni” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St
Angel Street / Bank Street Corner, Sheffield S3 8LN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £55
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Open day - Uni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good location and parking nearby discounted with hotel stay. Room very comfortable and clean. Staff really helpful, especially at breakfast which was excellent. If my son manages to get into Sheffield University I know where I will be staying when I visit him.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Angel Street Premier inn. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    215
    72
    21
    14
See reviews for
157
155
48
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night and first time in Sheffield - every member of staff who served me were v. friendly, helpful, informative - cant praise the staff enough. Rooms clean, no noise & yes I slept well! Breakfast great choice too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback.I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit put off initially by the location, there was a 99p shop next door and some run down looking buildings around. Check in was fine, the room was comfortable and clean. I ate in the restaurant for dinner but the meal I had wasn't very nice and I didn't find the staff too attentive. It was relatively quiet at night. Breakfast had a good selection but again I didn't find the staff too helpful. Check out was quick and easy. I'd stay again but maybe eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great deal, £25 room, really nice friendly team, room immaculate, and free parking.
I will definatly be staying here on my next visit to Sheffield.
Nice bar including the obligatory Costa, restaurant seemed good value, but Sherfields a big place, so we ate elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn.
Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good central location, rooms clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant provides good food. Breakfast - good selection. Hotel was a bit noisy, but it's city centre accommodation with lots of people coming and going. Wifi available at cost.

Parking nearby at discount via hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn.
Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Premier inn really does deliver. From the outside you may be a bit hesitant but like all other hotels in the chain I've been to the staff are pleasant and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

What more do you need?

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I don't have anything negative to say at all about this hotel. Clean, comfortable, convenient. The room was bright and well decorated, bathroom looked brand new and had a spacious shower. staff were warm and friendly, and put things right without question (I was overcharged for a meal). Check in is by machine, though there was someone on hand to talk to if you wanted to - personally I like the self-service. 30 mins wifi free, but then the rate was very reasonable after that - £3 for 24 hours. fantastic value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St

Address: Angel Street / Bank Street Corner, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.50 per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.