We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mio Amore

Mio Amore
140 London Road, Sheffield S2 4LT, England
0114 2555522
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 1,116 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Been last night with a friend, good food,nice staff,will deffo return,oww and very good prices prossecco priced at 17'95

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Went to Mio Amore last Saturday night to celebrate a friends birthday and had a great night, the atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly. We took our own wine and also ordered Moretti beers, the food and service were great and all very reasonably priced. Will definitely visit there again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Glad we tried this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a leaflet through our door advertising the restaurant, Thank you for posting it.we have been twice over the last few weeks,having had a fantastic experiance the first time,wondered if it could be repeated with a larger group,we were not disappointed.The food and service was excellant on both occasions,and we are looking forward to going again,
each time we have been everyone we were with said that they would be back,the food is fresh and the choice is fantastic.and the staff cannot be more helpful and attentive

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A great place to celebrate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Food was excellent. Service was also excellent and Great value for money.
We have just returned from holiday in America, and this equals what we experienced over there. In terms of quality, quantity and service.
My brother purchased a voucher for this restaurant as a gift for our 40th wedding anniversary, and we were certainly not disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went here on a living social deal. Booked to eat at 4.30pm on a Saturday. When we arrived the notice on the door said open from 6. When I asked the waiter he said they didn't open till 6 but they opened early for our booking. The food was lovely and fresh and the waiter was lovely and attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mio Amore also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Mio Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mio Amore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.