We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prithiraj

Prithiraj
407 Ecclesall Road, Sheffield S11 8PG, England
01142666002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,122 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our aim is for customer to be satisfied in all aspects
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Menu is extensive and staff super friendly.
The service is great, attentive and not feeling as if you are being hurried.
They were happy to explain the different dishes and the food was really good.
Also had some decent wines on the list.
Thanks for a good night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Owner at Prithiraj, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    28
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food, average service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

As the title suggests the food here is really very good; probably amongst the best we've had. The service however was just a bit half-hearted and not very welcoming.

The restaurant itself is fairly standard inside and the prices are good - especially considering the high quality of the food. We would go again but not for a special night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Manager at Prithiraj, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We are sorry to hear that the service we promise to service was not served to you on the visit I can assure you that when you visit us again we will make sure that you get the best welcome we can provide. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The sheek kebabs were really good, food delivered hot and a reasonable price
We will be back difficult to get a good takeaway so great find !

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Manager at Prithiraj, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your review we hope to carry on providing the best possible service and quality food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Number One for Intimate Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nowhere better in Sheffield for intimate high quality Indian dining. Very diverse and creative range of dishes, attentive service and stylish decor. Always excellent, never lets standards slip A+

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Owner at Prithiraj, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for the very kind and overwhelming word which makes us proud that we are providing and archiving our aims and objectives.
Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have visited this Indian a few times now. I have never had no complaints. The staff are always welcoming and always offering drinks etc. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and always try to fit you in if you haven't booked.
The food is absolutely lovely and you can tell it is of high quality. Would definitely recommend trying it, the food really is yummy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Owner at Prithiraj, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you very much for you very much appreciated review it makes a huge difference to our service staff in making sure your experience at our establishment is a experiment to shout about to your family and friends.
Again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prithiraj also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Prithiraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prithiraj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.