We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prithiraj

Prithiraj
407 Ecclesall Road, Sheffield S11 8PG, England
01142666002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,040 restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our aim is for customer to be satisfied in all aspects
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had the best indian food we have ever had at this stylish friendly restaurant!! I wouldnt say we were Indian food experts, but my husband is a proffessional Chef, and we are a very foody family!! So I will say thatwe were really impressed with every thing, from the very crispy poppadoms, with a great tray of sauces, different from the normal ones you get! To the Lamb Shathkora, which had wonderful citrusy spices, to the Muglai dish, which was an unusual combination of chicken and minced Lamb. The crispy Roti bread was amazing too. The staff were friendly and helpful, we will definately go again!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    93
    20
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

fabulous indian on eccy road not to miss. Me and friends visited Prithiraj after a drink, not booked however got a table after waiting at the bar for the next available table. we was seated and we ordered poppadoms straight away as we was so hungry. it came with fabulous range of pickles to go with.A waiter then took our ordered and recommended us some fabulous dish from the specials which we never tried before so we took the advice, I had king prawn jhal jingha with onion rice and a kulcha nan, wow it was to die for. i would definitely come here again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Top curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Of all the Eccy Road curry houses, this is a real banker. It's very comfortable inside and the staff are excellent - very attentive but not overbearing. The menu is very varied and the specials are particularly good, offering dishes a little different from the usual curry fare. A thoroughly good evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I would recommend the to anyone looking for outstanding food.The staff will offer a service that you would not normaly get Would definitely go again 10/10 ,nothing was too much trouble, the staff could not do enough to please
***i had the Shathkora is amazin ***

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food and service excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My partner took me to Prithiraj in the evening on St Valentines day. I adore Indian food and I can honestly say it one of the best meals I have ever had. Excellent food, great atmosphere and friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prithiraj also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Prithiraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prithiraj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.