We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family feel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Hanoi

Little Hanoi
216-218 London Road | S2 4LW, Sheffield, England
1142583836
Improve this listing
Ranked #216 of 1,120 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Family feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service. Good food. Pleasant atmosphere. We had the £15 set meal which was good to try new things.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well presented, tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, tasty, satisfying food.
Family friendly and happy with us taking our time.
Will definitely be coming again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield,UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Ate here in May and loved it. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helped us chooses from the menu. Had the giant prawn filled pancake with a mango salad - very yummy. Then the sea bass with coconut rice- excellent but massive. Best to take a friend and share. Had Vietnamese beer and tea to follow. Had a great night. Atmosphere was great - full of Vietnamese!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not really that authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The staff are extremely friendly. I ordered the Vietnamese coffee, which was slightly too sweet for me. The food doesn't seem as authentic Vietnamese as I thought it would be. The flavour though was average but the portions are quite big and so it does become a very filling meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“If you haven't been you are missing out!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I felt I had to review Little Hanoi because it deserves a lot more recognition than it gets! We have been going for almost 2 years at least once a month. This is some of the best Vietnamese food I've had outside of Vietnam, of which I've travelled a number of times. The food is wonderful and the staff are completely fantastic! Vietnamese food is also much healthier and fresher and I just can't express how good this place is!! It should be packed every night! If this was in a more cosmopolitan city (sorry sheffield) it would have a queue every evening!!!!!!! If you haven't been then give it a try..... And make sure you finish with a Vietnamese coffee because they are out of this world!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Hanoi also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Little Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.