We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOOD OPTION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of giraffe

giraffe
65 the oasis | meadowhall, Sheffield, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #455 of 1,080 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A GOOD OPTION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had the BBQ Chicken & Smoked Cheddar Quesadilla and it was awesome. The missus had serious food envy, she had some sort of enchiladas. I clearly won. Good food which has fresh ingredients and the staff were nice. They even had grenadine too (to make me a cherry coke).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    19
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Staff were fine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ordered a large mezze ... the menu suggests this can be shared ... well maybe by 2x mice! Overpriced and we left hungry... fortunately the staff did not ask if we had enjoyed it, or I would have said... much better platter at the slug and lettuce!!! we won't be back! Also furious that the 10% tip was added as a matter of course and not left to our discretion !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent food, shame about the tip...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food was very good here, lots of choice and healthy options. However, unless its a way that some restaurants are going, a 10% tip is AUTOMATICALLY added to your bill. I think that tipping should be at your discretion, not automatically done....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited here today with our small grandson. Our food was mediocre and our grandsons food arrived cold. The staff were lovely and could not apologise enough about the cold food and put that right immediately. However my grandson is 20 months old so lucky that i checked and didnt just let him try to eat cold mash chicken and veg without checking the temp first! I would say the waiting staff are this restaurants best asset. The food itself was cooked ok - not the fault of the kitchen staff as such but it was all just bland. And pricey for what u get. Was v suprised to read such good previous reviews. Not for me - wont go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great night out.....10 out of 10.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

was our second time in there, me and my frinds cant stop raving about the food and drinks...the menu has a large variety of international and exotic dishes to please evryone....every dish is executed to perfection and the flavours are amazing...yes, not forgeting the staff is fantastic and caring...if u think of treating someone tahs the place to go....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed giraffe also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to giraffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage giraffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.