We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mindblowing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tikka Masala

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tikka Masala
348 South Road, Sheffield S6 3TF, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #695 of 1,116 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mindblowing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The food is extraordinary and the customer Service is fab!

The first thing you see when you walk in is the classy ''welcome logo.''

Then you are greeted by one of the super friendly waiters. Then you just order your food without any hesitation. I mean that's so simple.

I went last week and ordered a chief's ''balti baruchi chicken.'' It was really delicious and the best thing about it, the price (£5.75) Now that's what I call great value!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Visited on the strength of their 5 dishes for £7.95 promotion. We ordered Poppadoms (or rather were simply asked-how many poppodoms?) then attempted to order from the special menu. We were shouted at by the waiter because we didn't quite understand the menu. Honestly the rudest service I've ever had at a restaurant, he insulted us and stomped off. So we paid for the poppodoms and left.

No idea of food quality but the fact the restaurant was empty at 8 30 probably says a lot!

Go to Zaras or Rajput instead...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Love their early evening midweek deal, a lot of tasty food for a really reasonable price. The service is quick and accommodating too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I bought a groupon to visit this place and i certainly got my moneys worth and more, was welcomed by friendly staff and the food itself was outstanding, possibly the best indian iv had in a while, would definitely reccomend and will be visiting again soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Appalling, rude, hideous establishment.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Never order takeaway for delivery from this mockery of a curry house. We waited over an hour for delivery before ringing to enquiry where our order was. After being hung up on, TWICE, by a beyond rude man, there had been the most monumental of failures in the kitchen - our order hasn't even made it to the kitchen and the rude man refused to accepted responsibility for his establishment's failings.

Total waiting time: 1hr 45mins

SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tikka Masala also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Tikka Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tikka Masala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.