We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace

Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace
9 Westfield Terrace, Sheffield S1 4GH, England
0114 327 1080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 71 Coffee & Tea in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Tamper:coffee is, despite our Trip Advisor listing as a restaurant, a small, independently-owned New Zealand style coffee shop. Our focus is on producing the finest artisan coffee, accompanied by simple and fresh, made-to-order sandwiches and snacks, and a small weekend brunch menu.*Please be aware, we are a small, quality-focused indepedent business with a large customer base, which can result in waits during busy periods*For more information on the shop and our menu, please visit our website
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have visited the tamper coffee on our stay in Sheffield. The coffee that they are serving is just amazing. Wish to get tamper coffee in the town I live. I will make sure I visit the place on the next visit to Sheffield!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    27
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in Sheffield?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Tamper is definitely one of the best places to get coffee in Sheffield. The customer service has been top notch on every visit. Although it serves food (and good food at that), it's definitely more of a coffee shop than a café and that's what it should be reviewed on.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Suberb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This place serves some of the best coffee I have ever had. I went in for a flat white and stayed for three. Excellent service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Went to Tamper just before close on a Sunday, coffee was smooth with a great taste. The Barristers even at closing time on a Sunday where more than happy to discuss there coffee, how best to brew at home and all manor of other nonsense which I was asking. Really amazing place I just wish I lived in Sheffield so I could go more!. Well done.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Best of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Best coffee in Sheffield and great you can buy the beans to savour at home! Love the hearty soups, tasty sandwiches with lovely ham and artisan breads, cakes and steamy, friendly atmosphere. A Sheffield success story, Tamper Coffee and this touch of NZ was just what we needed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.