We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edo Sushi Takeaway

Edo Sushi Takeaway
24 - 26 High Court Chambers, Sheffield S1 2EP, England
+44 114 275 5123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,122 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Small authentic Japanese run take-out in Sheffield City Centre. We serve the freshest handmade sushi and also Japanese hot food, such as Chicken katsu curry & rice for lunch-time and deliveries for the evening. We maintain standards of food quality, hygiene and service to the highest by ongoing training, support and feedback from customers. Thank you.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

When you eat sushi is always gonna be expensive but here is reasonable especially if you compare it with the quality of the food you eat. They cook it in front at you and it is extremely hygienic place.
I live in Romania from 3 years and trust me it is difficult also to find a waiter who speaks that perfectly english

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    13
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So good we've been twice this week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Amazing sushi at this tiny tucked-away place. We went on Sat for lunch and enjoyed it so much we ordered takeaway on Wed too! Godzilla and soft shell crab ISO rolls were delicious; also very tasty were the spicy tuna ISO, pork katsu and chicken oyako don. Delivery drivers often get lost when looking for us, but Edo driver phoned ahead to check and was really friendly. Don't miss the soft drinks; they have unusual and tasty flavours of San Pellegrino too. Edo is not the cheapest and doesn't do the biggest portions, but the sushi is beautifully presented, fresh and incredibly tasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“There's nothing fishy about this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was my first time eating at Edo Sushi and I'm gutted I haven't visited earlier! Without a doubt the best sushi I've had. The service is fantastic, super quick (considering it's all being prepared fresh in front of you) and at an excellent price. And to make it even better they offer delivery too! I only wish we had something like this in Manchester. The sushi from here is incredible, I'm half tempted to visit each weekend just to get my sushi fix! 10 out of 10, I will definitely be visiting here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Edo Sushi serve freshly prepared food which is provided at a reasonable price. They are always friendly and pleasant while serving the food. This is my go to takeaway for Friday lunchtime treat

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best sushi, so fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Hidden away in the little alleyway by the side of pizza hut, this little gem of a takeaway is worth frequenting. It sells a variety of freshly made to order sushi at a decent price. I just wish I had found it sooner

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edo Sushi Takeaway also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Edo Sushi Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edo Sushi Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.