We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wick At Both Ends

The Wick At Both Ends
149-151 West Street, Sheffield S1 4EW, England
+44 114 272 3039
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,042 restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We love great food & innovative cocktails. We throw in some fine ales & some great beers from around the world & serve it up in a friendly atmosphere.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVELY FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My daughter and I visited after a day of shopping looking forward to some lovely food and I wasn't disappointed. The service was quick and the quality of food excellent. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Looking forward to my next visit when i'm back in Sheffield.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    81
    25
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned pub with a twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really good beer, good food and no pretence to be something its not. The staff are lovelu, and the cocktails arent bad too !! If you want to eat or just pop in for a drink, dont think you will be disappointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very friendly, attentive and fast service, and great food at good value for money. Great selection on the menu, too. I had the beer battered mushroom burger and it was delicious and very satisfying. A pack of parma violets each with the bill was a nice surprise. Will definitely be going again in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just had chips and a cocktail but they were both lovely, and the service was really good, the bar tender even made a cocktail for my friend after asking her what kind of flavours she liked. Can't wait to go back and try the food it looked great. And as a plus cocktails are cheaper in the week after 5 so I had a peach bellini for just £3.50 yummy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

im a frequent drinker at the wick but ive never had food in there. truth be told i didnt think the food would be any good. god i was worng ive just had the greatest lunch ever. carpaccio of duck and pan fried trout possibly the best dishes ive tasted in sheffield

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed The Wick At Both Ends also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Wick At Both Ends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wick At Both Ends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.