We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivelin Valley Nature Trail

Rivelin Valley Nature Trail
Starts Malin Bridge | Rivelin Valley, Sheffield S6 5FG, England
44-11-255-5202
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 254 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a lovely walk to have with the other half, just remember to take a jacket as it can get quite breezy up there

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    36
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty walk minutes from tram stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This walk starts to have appeal after you get past the parking, the play area and the allotments. It takes about a mile, but once you get there, the path is clear and the surrounding forest is lovely. There are occasionally steeper side paths where you can take a break from the flat river path, but some of the most interesting parts are on the river path. There is an old wheel-house and plenty of locks to control the water flow. There are a few steel sculptures and fun stone paths across the water. I appreciate all of the blackberries that litter the forest in the autumn every year!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“You can just lose youself in your own thoughts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Grew up in the area but found I had missed out on so much that was on my doorstep. Too many fauna and flora to view and I don't much on that side anyway. Beautiful countryside peaceful - you'd never believe you were just a few miles from the city centre

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“Great for Waterfall Photography”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We visited this place just recently. What a gorgeous place we both loved it. Great for Waterfall photography. I highly recommend visiting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“ideal for water loving dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

good walking route if you have a dog that loves water. fairly flat for most of the walk never too busy, parking is limited although you can park on the road side.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivelin Valley Nature Trail also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Rivelin Valley Nature Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivelin Valley Nature Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.