We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, quiet and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Attercliffe Common Road, Sheffield S9 2LU, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £62
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, quiet and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stay for one night, room was very clean and quiet. Good sized room, nice bathroom and decent sized flat screen TV on the wall. Temperature controlled heating but no AC, could open the windows if needed and there was a fan in the room. Room keys worked great as they are using proximity cards instead of the old magnetic strips. Staff were very helpful and polite.
Had a good nights sleep and will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    84
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
97
99
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business always a very clean room and extremely good service in the breakfast room from Jacky and Mike nothing is too much trouble this hotel is a good example of good customer service especially with the named above. Thank you for your good work

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We actually stayed because we was going to see one direction and we had our tea and breakfast there! At tea someone new was serving us and did a pretty good job of serving us! The room was very nice but could of had better views instead if the carpark and another building! We had a family room with a large tv and a beautiful bathrooms! Would definitely reccomend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed for one night to break up a long trip. Was very surprised by the quality of the hotel and the services offered. The room was large, clean and had everything you would need.
Reception staff were good, lady at breakfast was wonderful and an excellent ambassador for the hotel.
Would definitely recommend and would use again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 1 night as we were going to see a concert at the Arena. It was just what you would expect for a Premier Inn!! Great Value for money, friendly staff and lovely rooms!! I expected there to be a fair amount of noise due to the location, but it was fine, nothing more than what you'd get at your own home. We decided to eat in the restaurant within the hotel as it was easier. We got seated straight away as the receptionist had asked if we'd like to book a table. The food was brought out in good time we had a main and dessert, they were both fab!! Brilliant portion size, very tasty food, and also very good value for money. The rooms were very clean, just what you would expect in a Premier Inn, everything that you needed was there, and the bed..I could of stayed in that all day!! I would 100% recommend staying at this hotel if you were attending an event at the Arena as it is only a short walk. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean room, convenient location to the arena - it's literally a 5 minute walk away, friendly staff and a nice breakfast!

The welcome was good, they couldn't have been more helpful to us.

Breakfast was busy as a lot of people turned up at the same time, but the staff were polite and genuinely very apologetic in a difficult situation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we were going to a gig at the arena and we couldn't have been happier! We were greeted by the super friendly staff before going up to our room. It was soooo clean and fresh smelling. The telly was big enough to see and the size of the room was just what you need! I've stayed at Travelodges around the country and there really is no comparison to the Premier Inns; be it customer service, cleanliness or just plainly for meeting requirements of a standard hotel room. Very happy! Thanks :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena

Address: Attercliffe Common Road, Sheffield S9 2LU, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.