We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena
Attercliffe Common Road, Sheffield S9 2LU, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Ravenglass, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The receptionist was brilliant and so were housekeeping. Really professional, friendly and helpful. The room itself was very clean and roomy. The beds are always comfy at the Premier Inns so I wasn't disappointed. Ideal venue for the arena as it's only across the road. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, there's plenty of choice across from the arena too. Perfect stay. Staff were brilliant :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    67
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
80
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After looking around for hotels close to the Don Valley stadium for the BUCS athletics championships, and looking at the reviews for this hotel. This was the best place to book, and it was amazing the staff we're so friendly and very nice. It was immaculate and a good price for what I paid. The food was good quality and it was quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if the championships are there again next year I will not hesitate to book there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

went to sheffield arena , and we needed some where to stay for the night, would not stay any were but the premier inn , which is just across the road about 5 mins walk, we had a meal deal which is a three course meal with a drink (wine beer or soft drink )then in the morning a full breakfast as much as you can eat very good value for the money we paid. staff are so frendiy and they cant do enough for you the food is very good cooked just the way you want it a very big thankyou to drew , jackie and all the other staff in the restraunt. bedrooms are very clean beds are nice to sleep in when we left we was asked if all was ok my reply was all fantasic see you soon

Room Tip: first floor room 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellingborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lovely and clean hotel, all staff were excellent and friendly. Will definitely stay there again as it is brilliantly located for the Arena. The bed was so comfortable so had two fabulous nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent value at only £19 for the two of us. The room was spacious, clean and fresh looking. Very comfortable bed. Hubby impressed with the large tv on the wall! They were very busy the night we were there, but that didn't affect the attitude of the staff, they were friendly and helpful. (No decaff coffee sachets in the room, but they had them at the reception, if asked.) We were woken up by very noisy guests in the hallway, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been living here for the last 6 months, I have found all the staff to be very polite and friendly, the hotel itself is very good, occasionally very busy due to the arena across the road which means that there is times when I had to wait for a table for my evening meal, but to be fair to the hotel and staff there is not a lot they can do about that.

Very disappointed that you have to pay for the wifi but that's not this hotels fault that's Premier Inn as a group that needs to sort that out.

Now to the However....

Recently they have changed the breakfast from a self service buffet to waitress service, this has proven to be a problem, I was unluckily enough to come down for breakfast behind a group of 4 and they were seated before me and served, this meant that I had to wait for the waitress to take there order, tell the kitchen and THEN come back to me meaning I was waiting a long time before actually ordering and receiving my breakfast,

I personally think this is a massive mistake for Premier Inn as people who used to nip for a quick breakfast will now be waiting and either not book a breakfast or complain and probably have their breakfast refunded.

That will do for my rant.... Hope it made sense or helped.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The children's view was that the place was friendly, comfortable, clean and breakfast was good :)
I agree with them, the staff was very helpful and the price was good too.
A light near the mirror in the bedroom would be good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena

Address: Attercliffe Common Road, Sheffield S9 2LU, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.