We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena
Attercliffe Common Road, Sheffield S9 2LU, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Lovely clean hotel, great for events at the Arena. Lovely helpful staff.
Never used Restaurant (as daughter is on a very special diet), but always looked busy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    67
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
80
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Just stayed at Premier Inn near Motorpoint Arena and it was without doubt excellent value for money. The food at dinner & breakfast was very very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Arrived 12th April 2012 for the premier leagues dart at the motor point arena. The reception was great and we was checked in quickly and effectively.Rooms had just been re-decorated and there was carpets being laid but this did not effect our stay only the appearance. Booked breakfast and evening meal, but was not made aware of the meal deal, that saved us pounds and was a great offer.The restuarant was small but we had no issues getting a seat, service was excellent and all the staff were happy to serve us. We came back from the darts at 23:00 and was served at the bar and greeted with "how was the darts" which was a nice touch as they remembered us.We stayed and had a few more drinks. Great feel to the hotel but the staff were the main reason why we would return. thanks for a great stay.....

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed over for the night on 7th April whilst going to see Il Divo at the Arena, we found our stay really pleasent. The rooms were excellent and had recently been refurbished, the staff were very friendly and the food in the evening was exceptional eventhough the restaurant was busy, the atmosphere was great and we were served very quickly (the best steak ever!) From arriving to leaving our stay was perfect! Thank you Premier Inn and your wonderful staff for a pleasent stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Have always stayed at this hotel when attending a concert. Have always found the staff very helpful and caring. Arrived early, this was not a problem, staffed took our bags to a spare room and then gave us a printed slip to get it back. Ordered a taxi for us to go shopping. Got back late afternoon, the receptionist recognised us immediately and our case was soon with us.
It has just undergone a full revamp so carpets were still covered in the corridors and a slight smell of paint but it did not bother us. Our room had clearly been painted and upgraded and as usual very comfy and clean. Nice evening feel before concert and then a late hot drink for myself and daughter when we returned.
My only big niggle is you must book at least two weeks before concert tickets go on sale otherwise there prices shoot up which is really bad of them, but all hotels do that. Perhaps The Premier Inn should make a stand and not do it. They would certainly go up in everyones estimation of caring and not ripping people off.
SO COME ON PREMIER INN LETS DO IT.
Having said that I would always use this Premier Inn, I have never had a problem with them.

Room Tip: We stayed in a downstairs room opposite the car park, but there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Myself and my son shared a twin room here when we were at a boxing event at Sheffield Arena, and it is ideally located for the purpose. We arrived initially early and popped in to see if we could check in early. The receptionist really just dismissed any idea of early check-in and made no effort to find out if a room was available. Ok, so we went for a beer and some lunch, returning at 2pm. She still had no idea of any twin rooms available and had to ask someone else to go check. In the meantime, while we waited, other people started arriving and were checked in without problem (double rooms). This resulted in us being at the back of a queue by the time the twin room availability was sorted, but eventually we got our room. The hotel is undergoing a refurb and our room was freshly refurbed, with flat screen tv on the wall etc. All pretty good, except it still stank to high heavens of paint, but I guess that's being a bit picky. There was no extractor fan in the bathroom, or if there was, it wasn't operating. And we were short of some supplies, which was rectified by housekeeping out in the corridor. We had breakfast next morning, which was up to the usual good standard. All in all, perhaps not my best experience of Premier Inns, but it won't put me off. I still think they've got it about right, specially if you get a good price. This one was a bit pricey this time as well (for budget hotels).

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

i have ordered aditional bed except sofa... never happened, i asked for aditional chair as there was 2 of us using laptops all the time working... and she was doing problems with it... "we dont have any..." builders was everywhere , working all the time from early morning using hamers in the room above us... we did work as a media till the mornings and we couldnt have any time for rest... there was so cold it was the worst stay in in my whole life... and yes, it smells.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena

Address: Attercliffe Common Road, Sheffield S9 2LU, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.