We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty, peacefull, perfect service....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loadbrook Cottages Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheffield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loadbrook Cottages Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Loadbrook Cottages Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Game Lane | Loadbrook, Nr Stannington, Sheffield S6 6GT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 Sheffield B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pretty, peacefull, perfect service....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This lovely rural old world B & B is for those who enjoy the finer things in life!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
20
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Ali thank you for treating us so beautifully. My son quote on the first morning said " Mummy look how beautiful the table is set." If you stay here you are lucky it is a beautiful setting, a minute literally outside Sheffield. It was a great base for us to visit relatives and we will definitely be back... Thank you you have it perfectly set up x

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We found Loadbrook to be the perfect location for us to visit relatives and friends in Sheffield. It is in a lovely setting, very quiet and peaceful. We loved the fact that we could visit with the dogs (on our request) and see the horses.

Were made very welcome by our hosts and we would love to stay there again.

Roy and Mary Bennett
Victoria. BC
Canada

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Had a most comfortable two night stay with young kids (8 and 2) and were taken care of wonderfully. The house is a gem. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

A friendly, quality setting. I've been a regular guest over the last 2 years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We were treated like royalty by the lovely Alison who runs this gorgeous B and B in stunning countryside, yet very close to Sheffield. She kindly drove us into town on our first evening as our car had broken down and we had tickets to see U2 that night. Apart from being a taxi for us, she cooked a delicious breakfast, and our rooms were clean and full of character. Our dog was most welcome too. It's nice to be in a B an B where you have your own part of the house too . I am sure we will be back...
The Reiths

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loadbrook Cottages Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loadbrook Cottages Bed and Breakfast

Address: Game Lane | Loadbrook, Nr Stannington, Sheffield S6 6GT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loadbrook Cottages is a family run B&B set in the beautiful Peak District yet only 5 miles from Sheffield city centre. Ideal for visitors to the South Yorkshire or North East Derbyshire area who prefer an out of town location. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loadbrook Cottages Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.