We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sheffield Family Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sheffield to your Saves list
Hilton Sheffield
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoria Quays | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hilton Sheffield Family Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Excellent hotel in a great location only a few minutes walk from the city centre with a great view over the marina from our room that had its only balcony. All hotel facilities very good and very friendly and attentive staff

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I was so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed their weekend at the Hilton Sheffield.

I was particularly pleased to see that you enjoyed the location and found all staff members very friendly and attentive.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    298
    189
    92
    45
See reviews for
181
290
43
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We staayed for 2nights, and it was quite a wonderful experience.
Room Service was 9/10. Immediately we checked in, myself and daughter, the room service was already waiting for us.
the cleanliness of the room was execellent, quite spectacular., sdhd I also not forget the wonderful Reception Staffs., very friendly and always with a smile., ready to assist.
I must say the meal was fresh,lovely a bit continental, breakfast Buffet, we sat very close to the Balcony, and it had a wonderful view.

Room Tip: for best views in room booking, rooms closer to the victoria quay, or the Balcony has a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on this website.

Your great feedback regarding the room, reception staff and food have been noted and shared; thank you for your great comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel was ideally situated for what we wanted, it was extremely clean and the staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The beds were comfortable and room space and facilities extremely good. It was Shame we could not stay longer to use all the facilities. Only negative was having to pay £6 parking but other than that highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel in a great location and thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Your comments regarding the cost of car parking have been taken on board.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Sheffield very soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Really pleased with the location and the welcome from this hotel, I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Special mention for the receptionist who checked me in, lovely friendly welcome so well done!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on this website and I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback regarding reception has been shared and thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hilton Sheffield.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for one night with no breakfast for just off £50, which was a bargain. Clean and well located, we slept well and had no problems. The gym is huge for a standard hotel and very well equipped, i was most impressed! I would most definitely stay here again and the staff were very helpful -full marks all round!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor.

Your great feedback regarding all departments have been shared.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stated here on business and was really pleased, the room was spacious with a super king bed that was so comfy and I had a lovely sleep.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, could have omelette as chef ready and waiting.
Freshly squeezed OJ too so that was a bonus.
But! Very expensive internet access unless you use the common areas? Free for any passerby then but not for guests can't explain that?
Would I go back? A definite yes!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review regarding Hilton Sheffield.

Unfortunaly the cost of WIFI is governed by Head Office however as you have stated we do offer WIFI for all guests in public areas complimentary.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Really nice stay in one of the balcony rooms on the second floor. Nice sized bedroom huge bathroom and balcony overlooking the canal. Leisure facilities are great however a seperate entrance for hotel guests that doesn't involve you walking through the lobby in your dressing gown would be appreciated. Helpful friendly staff at every level all be it a bit slow on the cleaning side of things. Fantastic breakfast well worth money.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has the balconys overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#19 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#20 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sheffield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.