We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome and a warm and friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chesterfield Rd S, Sheffield S8 8BW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great welcome and a warm and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

the reception was welcoming and friendly, this was continued by just about all the staff that I encounted. The rooms were modern, clean and tidy, with very comfortable beds. The general atmosphere of the hotel is friendly and efficient with no request to much trouble for the helpful staff. my wife and I had just returned from staying in 5* hotels in Rome, Athens and Mumbai and the quality of the the food in the restaurant was on a par with those on the night we dined there. Overall a very pleasent experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear David W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay.

I am thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and I know that feedback such as yours is always great motivation for our team.

We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    355
    95
    42
    19
See reviews for
154
466
30
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I've been to this hotel a few times, but I'm done with staying there now.

I am a light sleeper in hotels - so I specifically asked for a quiet room. On arrival, the reception staff acknowledged my request for a quiet room. Where did I end up? In a room with a door through to a room in which there was a family with two babies !! For all the sound insulation provided by that door, I might just as well have been sharing a room with them all Thus followed a fairly sleepless night. Despite my request, I was probably in the most noisy room in the hotel.

Yes, I do blame the hotel staff for this oversight and I wont be going there again. I filled in the feedback form with my complaint at the hotel, but no-one got back to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

8 miles from Chatsworth house and in a very beautiful area.Hotel is on a busy main road but you could not hear from inside the hotel.Staff very welcoming and a lovely touch with hot cookies on arrival.
Room very spacious and comfortable.
Restaurant was very nice with excellent food-the only thing that spoilt it was a noisy american in the restaurant.
Ideally situated for visiting the peak district and Yorkshire.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a one night stay in a standard room. Pre requested quiet room & got excatly that! Check in spot on, staff very friendly & helpful. Had an issue with the evening meal service that could have spoiled the stay but credit to the team - cost was not applied to the bill with absolutely no fuss at all. Quality breakfast - staff extremely attentivie - definitely stay here again! Well done to the people who work here!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms overlook the garden to the rear - ask if there are any events on & they will ensure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham, Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed one night on two separate occasions while on holiday during mid-term break. The staff was very helpful and polite; rooms were comfortable; breakfast was great; premises was well maintained & clean! The spa has a pool and hot tub, but the atmosphere is more adult/therapy oriented and not geared towards kids. The hotel is located south of Sheffiled in a quiet/serene area. As a family of four, we had two separate rooms (we used Hilton's promo - 50% discount of 2nd room for families with kids <10 year old); the staff was very accommodating to arrange joining rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed there for two nights

Pros:
1. Welcome Chocolate Cookie...... very nice.
2. Well equipped rooms
3. Easy access
4. Well maintained corridors and common areas.

Cons
1. My room had a broken lamp and lack of lighting in general in the room
2. The staff is obviously well trained but it just shows that they are not being hospitable because they are, its just because they have been told to be......
3. No WiFi in the rooms(at least in mine), ......... I know, Hilton needs to realize that no one uses LAN any more.
4. Limited room service menu specially with desserts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Top Contributor
446 reviews 446 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A great start for me at reception with Adam who was very friendly and very helpful I had a very good room and had a go in the health club which I also thought was good. I also ate dinner which was fine and I found the bar very comfortable there are a couple of pubs nearby the white hart and the white swan being the pick. Breakfast lovely choice and lovely staff overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Rd S, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.