We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kashmiri Aroma

Kashmiri Aroma
798 Chesterfield Road | woodseats, Sheffield, England
01142587780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,122 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Pakistani, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Kashmiri Aroma welcomes you to an ultimate experience of fine dining and hospitality. Awaiting our most discerning of guests is an array of authentic exquisite cuisine, reflecting the cultural diversities of our homelandOur menu is extensive, offering vegetarian and non-vegetarian cuisine that is Halal. Whether you choose to dine a la carte, or sample our tantalizing buffet selections, you shall be truly satisfied. The restaurant is fully licensed and has air conditioning, offering you a complete range of facilities.Our menu includes: a kebab selection; a seafood selection; a grill & sizzler selection; regional specialities and a limited selection of English dishes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We decided on a previous visit to book our Christmas lunch here instead of the traditional Christmas meal. It was fabulous, lots of choice, fabulous food, great staff. We sat for three hours, eating, drinking, pulling crackers. The chefs all came out and visited each table which was a brilliant gesture, they got a round of applause from several of the tables and it was well deserved. I've eaten her lots of times and it's always outstanding and I think my Christmas lunch here has just become my new tradition

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    62
    23
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“By far the best Indian in Sheffield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Kashmiri Aroma has been my favourite restaurant for several years now and I feel guilty that I have not yet written a review. The service is excellent with the owner/manager making everyone customer feel welcomed and special. The menu is vast with some amazing specials..... Always something new to try despite visiting about once per month. The chefs will vary recipes to suit your needs and taste. The good quality is excellent and the complimentary poppadoms are always appreciated. Cleanliness is excellent and the restaurant spacious so you don't feel overcrowded. White table linen gives the feel of quality which is what you experience from the moment you enter to the moment you leave. Well worth a visit or 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Spent another lovely evening in this restaurant, from walking in and being made welcome by Nomi and his staff we were left to enjoy a drink in the bar for over 45 mins without being asked to go to our table even though it was a busy Sat (early evening), we were then asked to choose where we wanted to sit after our order had been taken.
Food as always was first class with the service as usual being brilliant, always a pleasure to visit here as we are never rushed which makes for a lovely night out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant before but took 4 friends last night who hadn't been there previously. They were very impressed by the whole experience, the food, the service and the price were all commented on in a favourable way. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food with excellent service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Plenty of choice, good food nice surroundings, friendly staff.
Large free car park.
We have been going here for the 2-3 yrs and never had a poor meal.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmiri Aroma also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kashmiri Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kashmiri Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.