We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kashmiri Aroma

Kashmiri Aroma
798 Chesterfield Road | woodseats, Sheffield, England
01142587780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,116 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Pakistani, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Kashmiri Aroma welcomes you to an ultimate experience of fine dining and hospitality. Awaiting our most discerning of guests is an array of authentic exquisite cuisine, reflecting the cultural diversities of our homelandOur menu is extensive, offering vegetarian and non-vegetarian cuisine that is Halal. Whether you choose to dine a la carte, or sample our tantalizing buffet selections, you shall be truly satisfied. The restaurant is fully licensed and has air conditioning, offering you a complete range of facilities.Our menu includes: a kebab selection; a seafood selection; a grill & sizzler selection; regional specialities and a limited selection of English dishes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Must have been here 20 times now and have never been disappointed... the fish dishes are outstanding.... and I am not usually keen on fish..but the Mackli Lahore is amazing !
The restaurant is always spotlessly clean and the service is first rate and extremely friendly.
The atmosphere is very relaxed with very restrained background music and, even when busy, has a pleasant feel to it.
I thoroughly recommend the buffet nights on sundays and mondays, 3 courses for about £13 is excellent !
And finally, if you fancy a dish or a variation on a dish that isn't on the menu then they will make it for you, doesn't get much better than that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    62
    23
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rugby coaches night off!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We've been a few times no and the food has always been spot on. good food, reasonable price and friendly service. What more can you ask for?
What's unusual is the fish menu: something very few curry houses have.
Tried a banquet night and that was spot on as well. More than enough and some unusual dishes to try out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“first class food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

what a great place..all i can say is food excellent,service excellent,best curry ive ever had will defo be returning

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently visited the Kashmiri for a grown up family night out. On arrival we were met by pleasant staff who took our drinks order as we waited for the rest of the family to arrive, before showing us to our table. The atmosphere inside the restaurant is very good, despite being very busy it wasnt very noisy, which made it easier to be able to talk to each other. The menu choice is wide and varied. After the order was taken it wasnt too long before all the meals arrived together which is a good point in my opinion. All the meals were given a seal of approval and were very tasty and plentiful in the portion size. Prices are on an average with any top of the range Asian restaurant. All in all a good night out that was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“40th Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my first visit to the Kashmiri Aroma and a very pleasant one it was. The food was great, the service first class and the atmosphere in the restaurant was brilliant. This is a restaurant that I would highly recommend whether it is a romantic meal for two or a celebration with friends or relatives. The staff are friendly, polite and efficient. Thank you Kashmiri Aroma for a great night out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmiri Aroma also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kashmiri Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kashmiri Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.