We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yo Sushi - Meadowhall Sheffield

Yo Sushi - Meadowhall Sheffield
Meadowhall Centre | 18 Park Lane, Sheffield S9 1EL, England
0114 230 0696
Improve this listing
Ranked #564 of 1,116 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wombwell, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Food OK but staff lacking in personality and knowledge and care.
NOT WHEELCHAIR FRIENDLY..no help by staff to access food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    10
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“yo sushi, food great, wait for food not so!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

As always food was nice and new yellow plates were very nice and a chance to try something different, again find their Sushi rice better than anywhere else i have been for Sushi in Sheffield. Dan the front of house manager very friendly as always. Was a little dissapointed in long wait for hot food, the reason was explained and there were sincere apologies, which i was thankful for as that isnt the situation you get in all the places you go, still could have done without the wait and also watched while two members of staff talked instead of making my hand rolls. Overall seemed alot of new staff, though all appeared friendly and curtious. Hopefully will go back soon and see the new staff bedded in and speed of service resuming its usual standards. Great food, cannot complain about it, Keep going Dan, im sure you will have whipped into shape in short order.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great first visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We was served by scrappy do and she was very helpful. The food is very good quality. The beef teriyaki was out of this world. Had the seared beef, salmon, some rolls and a side salad. All very tasty. As it was our first time scrappy told us everything to do and was helpful. Will be going back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Exciting, fresh and tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

First visit and new to this kind of food. Great service via a little button to get the staff attention. For a restaurant in the centre of a shopping centre it was a very slock and proffesional operation. The food was great and being able to pick and choose from the conveyor added to the fun? If you like sushi then this place is a must!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The location doesn't spoil it. Being a it's open in a busy street. Service is very good and the food is as nice as you'd expect. Again, sushi is just very expensive.

If you are hungry, don't bother, go somewhere else. If you fancy a light snack it's great. It's very expensive to make a meal out of it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo Sushi - Meadowhall Sheffield also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Yo Sushi - Meadowhall Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yo Sushi - Meadowhall Sheffield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.