We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but not the best in Sheffield” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Punna

Thai Punna
London Road, Sheffield, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #675 of 1,078 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average, but not the best in Sheffield”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had an OK meal for three there just after Christmas and whilst it was pleasant enough the dishes lacked the authenticity of Baan Thai or All Siam on Ecceshall Rd. Reasonable value; reasonable service; reasonable environment, but I have had better Thai food in Sheffield.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and authentic Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Please judge for yourself. I noted that a lot of the comments were old! The restaurant is now under new management since August 2011. All the times I've been it's been nothing but a good authentic thai experience.
I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value, lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I regularly eat here. Especially to take advantage of the lunch time offer - 2 courses £6.99. Great value.

I always have the tom yum soup and thai red curry. Both are great. Would recommend.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
“Expensive tastless food, rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We don't eat our often since having children so were quite exited about heading here for my birthday.

Really really disappointed, food was horrible, cold and expensive and staff were incredibly rude.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Thai punna is okay nothing special not bad either but nothing that stands out.the value was good as we went with a groupon and got good portion sizes .

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Punna also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Thai Punna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Punna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.