We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Young Street | St Marys Gate, Sheffield S1 4LA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 2 sons in a family room in April and definitely recommend it as a short stay city centre option. We were met by extremely helpful and professional staff and that was the case with everyone we dealt with thereafter from bar to waiting staff.

Rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable. The quality of the breakfast was very good with a huge selection to choose from. The bonos is that children eat free under 16 with a paying adult and with two growing boys in tow, that's very welcome!

I

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    217
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
200
210
65
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time I have stayed at a Premier Inn and was well impressed with everything. Rooms were much bigger than I expected and bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were amazing. Would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In Sheffield with some friends for the World Snooker Championships, 6th year in a row. Same as always, clean, quiet, friendly staff, good room, easy access and parking. Short walk to town center. Nice breakfast. Cant fault it for the money and like the consistency.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently stayed here for one night for a concert, location was excellent, just a short walk from the venue, the Leadmill so if you're going there I recommend staying at St Mary's gate. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was very nice but most of all the staff were excellent and very friendly. When I got home I realised I'd left an item behind, after phoning the hotel they sent the item out with DHL and it arrived the next day. Big thank you

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Sheffield to catch-up with old friends and wasn't able to book into the hotel that they were staying in. I as able to get a room here for Friday and Saturday night.

The hotel was easy to find and although I've lived in Sheffield in the past it’s been built since then. The hotel owned parking was plentiful and secure although cost £4 per day. I arrived early Friday evening to find no queue at the check-in desk. The desk staff was very helpful offering to sort evening meals and breakfasts. I didn't need either but the offer was appreciated.

The room was obviously new as is the hotel. Not a lot to say other than everything worked and was scrupulously clean.

I did return late on Saturday night and hotel staff were on the front door checking guests as they arrived. It was just a quick check on your name and room number. The two staff were very polite considering, I imagine, it could be a difficult job with some guests and on a Saturday night close to the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and pleasant. Breakfast was nice. Bed was comfy.
Only complaint was the sausages. They were awful. Please use better ones.
Apart from that a very nice hotel

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to St Marys Gate to stay for 4 nights in order to watch World Snooker Championships. Location was very good, about 0.7 miles from Crucible (20 minute walk) and only 15 minutes to City centre. The hotel was great. The staff were ultra friendly, welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were very modern and clean (it had a refit last year). The food in the restaurant was first class really, though we only ate there for breakfast, as we decided to eat in town as there was so much choice. The hotel's on site bar stays open until 4pm! The car parking is a bit limited but adequate and very secure - watch the entry though as its a bit tight (2 metres max width). Had a great few days, and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible to get best deals, and always keep tabs on other offers that come up - don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate

Address: Young Street | St Marys Gate, Sheffield S1 4LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#1 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St. Marys Gate) newly opened (December 2008) has a good location, just a 5-minute walk from some of the city's best shops, theatres, bars and restaurants and only a 10-minute walk from the home ground of Sheffield United. Fully equipped with 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms - please call site for details of sizes. The hotel has a 24-hour reception desk and all rooms have freeview TV and telephone/modem points, non-smoking and air conditioning, a shower only site (no bath) with Some rooms taking 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. (The breakfast offering is an 'all you can eat buffet breakfast') This site also offeres a 'Tyme' restaurant/bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary`s Gate) Hotel Sheffield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.