We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent fish and chips!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Steps Fisheries

Two Steps Fisheries
249 Sharrow Va Road, Sheffield S11 8ZE, England
01142665694
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 1,078 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Magnificent fish and chips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I live much too near this place, and find myself succumbing far too often to the fish and chips. Lovely big pieces of fish, with huge portions of tasty chips. Yum!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    8
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely fish and chips ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Good, quick service, reasonable prices and decent fish and chips. Not the best I've ever had but they are very enjoyable and I particularly like the mini fish and chips as I am often overfaced by the very large portions in a lot of chip shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best Chip Shop in Sheffield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I came across this chippy as I've recently moved to the area from the other side of Sheffield. Got to say, by far the best chip shop meal I have ever had. Batter nice and crispy, always fresh and excellent friendly service. Would highly reccommend!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A regular haunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Don't be surprised (or put off) by the queue out of the door. It's amazing & fantastic value for money. If you go once, you will return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good local chippy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Quality of food spot on, local chippy and really friendly. Good value for money. Just read other reviews - what kind of idiot eats fish in his car and moans about it afterwards?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Steps Fisheries also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Two Steps Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Steps Fisheries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.