We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! This one sets the standard for all Travelodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Here
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“WOW! This one sets the standard for all Travelodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It's hard to fault this in any area. Huge clean room with a bed I wanted to bring home with me, it was so comfortable. Super friendly staff, on site cafe and free car parking. Brilliant value for money, what more could you ask for!!! Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Their is a lift so no problem with room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    45
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
33
64
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

no problems with this hotel, ideally placed next to Meadowhall shopping mall and motorway, clean with friendly staff. Cafe bar offering decent array of food with other food available at any time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at travelodge. I stayed for 2 nights both nights were to my satisfaction. The room was cleaned immaculate. Staff were very friendly. I asked for my bedding to be changed but later changed my mind the woman I spoke to was called Chantelle she was very accepting of my decision and didn't moan about my change of mind. I would definitely stay there again, great value for money and convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel has recently been refurbished, our twin room was huge and spotless. The shower in the bathroom was amazing!! Like stepping into a pod with an inbuilt seat and very powerful shower....I want one.
Staff were really friendly and helpful.
I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had cause to use the Meadowhall branch of Travelodge last month whilst at an athletics tournament and given the hotel's location on the outskirts of Sheffield, I have to say that it is fantastic value for money - certainly in comparison to the Covent Garden branch.

Okay, weighing up a branch on the outskirts of Sheffield against one in the centre of London may seem unfair, but if you weigh up the quality between the two branches, I'd be more than happy to vote for the Meadowhall branch "hands down".

The rooms have the feeling of a recent refurb and the double room I stayed in was spacious, comfortable, clean and had the usual television, bathroom and drinks making facilities.

The staff were friendly and more than willing to provide information on the local area, as required.

The breakfast facilities were of the usual Travelodge fare - continental and cooked breakfasts on a self service basis, but the food has improved quality since the last time I ate a Travelodge breakfast.

Travel links were excellent with the Meadowhall shopping centre within easy walking distance, whilst the Centertainment leisure complex which hosts several restaurants and a branch of the Cineworld cinema chain approximately five minutes away and the English Institute of Sport indoor stadium approximately ten minutes away by tram, whilst the Sheffield mainline railway station is approximately eight minutes away by train.

If you're thinking of a shopping break in Sheffield itself or at the Meadowhall or attending an athletics event, you will find very little, if anything, to grumble about with this branch of Travelodge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I needed to book a room in Sheffield with only a few days notice. The Meadowhall Travelodge showed up. It was a good price, with a large free carpark. The restaurant was an unexpected bonus and had a good menu and a selection of drinks. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. All round highly recommended. The only downside was that I managed to drive right past it in the dark, and then had to resort to SATNAV to get me back on track !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

You really must treat yourself to a good nights sleep on the new fabulas beds. The travelodge was near to the Medowhall shopping centre you can walk it in five minuets. The room was spotlessly clean, warm and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.