We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feeling on the stay here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Sheffield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Sheffield to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Sheffield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Mixed feeling on the stay here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Things that was wrong..

The shower was broke, there was only one coffee, all the rest was decaf, just one toilet roll, and there wasn't much left on it!! The water & ice machine in the hall was out of cups! The room was very dim, the lights are not very bright,

Good things... Friendly staff, nice breakfast, good location, nice & warm rooms, lovely stay x

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations this time. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure this doesn't happen again. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    389
    167
    40
    21
See reviews for
141
261
63
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as two couples on New Years Eve...
Rooms were fine,double bed could have been a king size!!!
Clean and central and the breakfast was really nice buffet.
Downside....very noisy until the early hours!! I understand it was NYE and a student city but where was the security???

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am happy to see you enjoyed the facilities and the location suited your needs, although I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations. Your comments in relation to the noise have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are large and comfy and walking distance to the train station.
I would have given my stay four stars, but no free wifi in rooms.
That said I'll be happy to stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us. Just to let you know Jurys Inn are changing their policy to wifi this year and free wifi will be offered soon! I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Better than average for a city centre stay at good prices. The building and furnishings are good and, as has been commented before, a bit better than usual budget hotel chains. Bedroom was good and beds comfortable although bathroom starting to show signs of wear. Parking discount for the car park across the street. Lots of good restaurants around and some colleagues were very impressed by a Chinese restaurant close to the car park where they seemed to be the only non-Chinese diners. Food in the hotel however is very disappointing and basic. Even the breakfast buffet was limited with a quality that did not match that of the accommodation.

Room Tip: The higher the better to reduce street noise. If a light sleeper it might be worth getting a room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you were happy with our facilities although I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations in relation to our food. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

More like an upper market budget hotel - good room facilities, bathroom is getting a little tired although clean nonetheless.

Beds were firm but pillows were too hard and other brands give you a choice. Secure hotel and parking straight opposite for £4 for 24 hours.

Finally, internal noise was a little on the high side at times but there was a large conference of sports people staying at the time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield.I appreciate the feedback in relation to our rooms and facilities. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very simple and straightforward stay here. Really good location near the station and the centre of town. Really helpful lady on reception and nice welcome and check in process. Prices were very low too. All in all I'll definitely book here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Location- Brilliant, centre of Sheffield, really easy to find and close to everywhere we wanted to get to. Discounted parking just over the road.

Staff- easy check in and check out, staff friendly (although didn't seem too bothered with our comments with the room - see below)

Room- small but fine as we never intended to spend much time in the hotel. No complimentary bottled water.
Bed/mattress can only be likened to a "lumpy saucer"! definitely sagging and flat as a pancake in the middle. Considering all we wanted was somewhere comfy to sleep, we were very disappointed as comfy it was not.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations this time. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure that the issues you raised are resolved. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield with just a short 10 minute walk to Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach from the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minute walk from Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, JurysInn, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Sheffield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.