We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the joys of a well managed hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Sheffield

Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn Sheffield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 57 hotels in Sheffield
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Oh the joys of a well managed hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

From walking into the hotel it was obvious that the place was well run. We stayed here for 3 nights over New Year and on booking had requested a quiet room on a high floor if possible,we were greeted at reception by a friendly, professional, member of staff who acknowledged our request and had allocated just such a room. The hotel was very clean, the room had everything we needed and was comfortable. Every member of staff we came into contact with was polite, friendly, smartly dressed and helpful. Breakfast was very good, a lovely choice and nice to be able to make your own choice of pot of tea. It was noticable that the buffet was contantly supervised and anything needing replenishing was done immediately. Great hot and cold selection and lovely to have different breads etc. Bar area & coffee lounge always clean and staff on duty.Subsidised Parking across the road at £4 when token validated on checking out a bargain. I understand wifi policy is being changed this year. Excellent location. Could not fault it.
Would happily recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 910 a quiet room away from lifts at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time out to share you experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you had such a positive stay. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    259
    108
    23
    14
See reviews for
71
165
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and check in was quick and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were modern and clean. When we requested items such as an iron it was brought up to us very quickly. The hotel was also within walking distance to the nightlife which was good for New Year's Eve. The hotel has a Costa which was a nice touch and food was available throughout the day.The car park costs £4 for 24 hours once validated by the hotel. The only negative point about this hotel is the fact that they don't provide unlimited free wifi. This was disappointing. Apart from this I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do apologise for the confusion over the internet. Jurys Inn are changing their policy to internet charges in early 2014 to include free wifi access to all guests. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sheffield in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Fantastic location in the middle of the city centre , the rooms are well maintained and clean , the beds are really comfortable , the staff are all helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fresh and tasty . Would definately stay again and also recommend .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words in relation to your recent visit at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting Sheffield for a friends wedding and couldn't fault it at all. Check in was easy, the room was absolutely fine and breakfast was nice. The staff were really helpful and even bought some gluten free bread for my other half at breakfast. Overnight parking was £4 at the nearby Moore car park once we had validated the token at reception on check out. Overall excellent value for £50 including breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheffield in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good hotel very near city centre, easy to park across road too. Beds comfortable and very pleasant staff although could do with an a couple more at breakfast , one lady was covering breakfast and coffee bar area.
Breakfast stock up a bit slow, but lovely sausage.
Room 321 a tad small

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time out to share your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities. Many thanks also for your feedback in relation to the bar, your comments have already been shared with the team. I do hope we see you back at Jurys Inn Sheffield in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on Friday 20th December at 11.15pm on a wild and windswept night having booked a family room through booking.com several weeks before and notifying them that would be our ETA. I was told that booking.com had stipulated a double room but I had the confirmation for a family room on my phone. The receptionist said he would get someone to make up the couch bed for the boys. I asked about the size of the couch bed and he said it was bigger than a single. I then pointed out that the boys were 8 and 10 and needed something bigger than a large single. He told me to look at the room and see if it was suitable, it was not and by now we were tired and very fed up. He then said he would organize a better room and would let us know when it was ready. The room we were taken to was much bigger and had a double bed a single and a couch bed. For some bizarre reason they had also installed a camp bed which was in fact too much and became a trip hazard. Eventually we managed to settle down to sleep. As we were late getting to bed we were late rising so the breakfast was less than appetizing and not much of it. We had to wait (again) for everything to be replenished. We have stayed there before and had a very pleasant stay but this visit was a big disappointment .

Room Tip: Make sure the room you are allocated is what you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I was most disappointed to learn that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay at the hotel and would gladly welcome the opportunity to discuss this in more detail.

Our guest feedback is very important to the operation of our hotel and affords us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please contact me on david_livingstone@jurysinns.com.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Early check in and it all went swimmingly from there. Good location and nice rooms. I ate here having a fish cake starter followed by PeriPeri chicken it was fine breakfast was good too. All in all a comfortable stay with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words in relation to your recent visit at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield with just a short 10 minute walk to Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach from the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minute walk from Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at the APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, JurysInn, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Sheffield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.